We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza muffins” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floridino's Pizza & Pasta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Floridino's Pizza & Pasta
590 N Alma School Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-4361
480-812-8433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 522 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Escondido, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pizza muffins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Pizza muffins are great, as well as the salads, can't wait to try other items!!! Have only went for lunch so there hasn't been any wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    29
    17
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Italian comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our most recent visit was on a Friday night and the place was packed. It's an excellent value for the money, and we're happy to have a non-chain Italian restaurant in the area.

The baked spaghetti was delicious, as was the eggplant Parmesan. The Italian Wedding Soup was tasty, but could have been hotter.

Wish they had angel hair pasta, but otherwise very happy with our dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“So very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have eaten here several times. Our favorite is the calzones. The Antipasto salad is to die for; the best I've had anywhere. There pizzas are great too. We've tried several of their entrees and have not been disappointed yet. We highly recommend Floridino's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant several times and have been disappointed most of the time. The baked spaghetti is delicious, but every other dish I've tried there has been just feh. The salads are bad, watery like they've been made way in advance, and mostly iceberg lettuce. The pizza is tasteless because the dough is unsalted. Ditto the garlic bread. Service is good. Atmosphere is just average

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Huge calzones that taste sooooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Order the calzone special and prepare for the best taste experience you can imagine. You will most likely have enough to share as these things are huge.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floridino's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Floridino's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridino's Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.