We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza muffins” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floridino's Pizza & Pasta

Floridino's Pizza & Pasta
590 N Alma School Rd, Ste 35, Chandler, AZ 85224-4361
+1 480-812-8433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 507 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Floridino's Chandler AZ, Family Italian Restaurant and Pizza Shop, offers Event Venue services and specializes in Italian Food Catering. Floridino's Pizza and Pasta has embraced full service, true Italian restaurant food since 1996. Floridino's Pizza and Pasta remains loyal to the community and supports giving back to community in the form of food, money and volunteer donations as well as gift certificates for raffles and the utilization of our establishment to house fundraisers. We're also big supporters of Local First AZ. We gladly fulfill all dine-in, carry-out and event catering orders as well as banquet room reservations. We are, indeed, home to the "World's Largest Calzone" but we also want to be home to you.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza muffins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Pizza muffins are great, as well as the salads, can't wait to try other items!!! Have only went for lunch so there hasn't been any wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    28
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Italian comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our most recent visit was on a Friday night and the place was packed. It's an excellent value for the money, and we're happy to have a non-chain Italian restaurant in the area.

The baked spaghetti was delicious, as was the eggplant Parmesan. The Italian Wedding Soup was tasty, but could have been hotter.

Wish they had angel hair pasta, but otherwise very happy with our dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“So very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have eaten here several times. Our favorite is the calzones. The Antipasto salad is to die for; the best I've had anywhere. There pizzas are great too. We've tried several of their entrees and have not been disappointed yet. We highly recommend Floridino's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant several times and have been disappointed most of the time. The baked spaghetti is delicious, but every other dish I've tried there has been just feh. The salads are bad, watery like they've been made way in advance, and mostly iceberg lettuce. The pizza is tasteless because the dough is unsalted. Ditto the garlic bread. Service is good. Atmosphere is just average

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge calzones that taste sooooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Order the calzone special and prepare for the best taste experience you can imagine. You will most likely have enough to share as these things are huge.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floridino's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Floridino's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridino's Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.