We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Cow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EL SOL Mexican Cafe & Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
EL SOL Mexican Cafe & Bakery
760 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85225-6711
480-786-0811
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 520 restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery, Mexican
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Holy Cow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Fantastic Mexican food. I love this place. Service is very friendly and the food is as good as can be found. The shrimp burrito is fantastic. The sauces and tortillas are the best. GET THERE!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Little, authentic Mexican place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We love their breakfast burritos! A comfortable, small dining room . . . good Mexican bakery . . .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welches, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“that local place travelers look for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

not fancy, food is very good, spotless, try their huevos rancheros

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Say It With Me... Chilaquiles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Wow, we rolled up for breakfast, and were pleasantly surprised. My wife ordered a breakfast style burro with their green chile, and I asked if they had chilaquiles... WHICH THEY DID!

Yeah, its not on their menu, but the chef will whip an order up for you. Their enchilada sauce perfectly complemented this dish. Their chips and salsa were tasty, and my wife's burro was delectable. Really, it was delectable. I'm not just repetitiously writing the word delectable for the hell of it.

I'll be bringing the familia back to check them out for lunch, or maybe dinner fare. And if Shakira happens to be in the neighborhood, she can come too.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best tortillas ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011 via mobile

I have many childhood memories of going there with my mom to get sweet bread. After moving away and coming back we go there more for there food now. Took my husband there and is addicted to their carne asada burritos. I prefer their chimichangas or if your there for breakfast their potato, bacon, egg and cheese burrito is awesome. Their salsa is amazing. I think the only thing that stops us from going all the time is its a bit pricey for smaller portions. My husband usually has to order 2 meals but the food is awesome.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EL SOL Mexican Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to EL SOL Mexican Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EL SOL Mexican Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.