We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big menu!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bj's Restaurant & Brewery

Bj's Restaurant & Brewery
3155 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
480-917-0631
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 503 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: American, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Big menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food at BJ's is very good and the menu is huge. My husband and I had the Thai shrimp lettuce wraps...messy but very good. Then we shared the enlightened thai chicken mango salad, which was also very good. BJ's is very casual and very popular. We usually eat at the bar, where we usually get better service and friendly talk, but the bar was full, so we ate at the high tables next to the bar, where the service was fair. I asked for a glass of water and waited and waited, and finally got up and got it from the bartender. The server finally remembered and apologized. Aside from that, everything was fine. But with all the choices of restaurants nearby, we'll probably not be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    47
    23
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a regular stop on the Lunch with the boys tour. Good food, prices are fair, and you can hold a conversations at the table. Unlimted Soup and Salad is really a nice value.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Convenient Place for Your Noonday Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

BJ's is a convenient place to have lunch. It also happens to be a place with very good food with a wide variety of micro-brewed beers. The beer list is a spectrum of beers offering something for any beer drinker. Wife and I were there for lunch. I ordered a new special -- the flame-broiled salmon and lobster. The lobster was a lobster tail served in a way I had not seen before. My lunch came with either soup or salad; I chose the chowder which I thoroughly enjoyed. Both salmon and lobster tail were also very good. Wife had barbecued pulled pork with sweet potato fries which she enjoyed. We split an apple berry dessert crumble to round out the meal along with beer (Imperial Red) and water. Jeffrey L's service couldn't have been better. (I was surprised that no lemon wedge came with the water, as this seems to be the norm here in the Valley of the Sun.)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mankato, mn
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

lots of beers, good atmosphere, good food. I did not have any beer but it appeared many other people were enjoying the beer offered. Food was good, service was great. We were a party of 25 and all food came at the same time and that is almost a miracle with that size group ordering off the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
182 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Average food, fair price!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is an average overall place to eat, although considering it’s a sports bar its ok…had a chicken salad and the lettuce was not that fresh. Ambiance is nice and I hear the beer is really good. Price was fair and staff is friendly.

Not really much to say other than ...it's just average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bj's Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Bj's Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bj's Restaurant & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.