We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spontaneous visit to Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon

Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon
5700 West North Loop Road, Chandler, AZ 85226
480-502-5600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #119 of 520 restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-10 East & Exit 162, Wild Horse Pass Blvd
Transit: Shuttle transportation between the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa and the Wild Horse Pass Casino & Hotel.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spontaneous visit to Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very friendly accommodating service and a fair priced steak dinner! The steak was cooked exactly as requested. And, I got tons of butter for my baked potato.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    19
    32
    16
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis Missouri
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Steak and Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I visited Rawhide on July 5th. We arrived about 6pm, and it wasn't too busy.
We were greeted pleasantly and asked if we had reservations. We did not, but I think we were early enough that it didn't make much difference. It wasn't crowded at all. Live music was playing in the dining room which was nice. It is a fun western sort of restaurant. My husband ordered the Sirloin Steak and I had a half rack of ribs. My husband said it was one of the best steaks he had ever had. My ribs were also very good, and very tender. It was really a great meal. The portion sizes were good, and we were filled up when we left........no dessert for us!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It would be ashame if not visited at least once.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic time. Our steaks cooked to perfection....which
I might add doesn't happen very often in restaurants including steakhouses. Enjoyed the gun show with the Arizona Roughriders they were so funny!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant appearance isn't great, but the steaks are great & the entertainment value make this a stop worth taking. Kids will live the town, adults will think it's a bit hokey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse Around for Taste and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Wow. This place is a definite stop if you are in the Phoenix- Chandler area. This restaurant has a variety of cuts of meat and and steakhouse dishes. The portions are generous and each dinner comes with salad, side dish and bread. The staff are super friendly and it is worth the wait. They do take reservations and I would recommend reservations if you are a large group and plan to go on a Friday or Saturday night. The restaurant is located in a western town which is great for kids.

Rawhide also has an ice cream parlor and candy store with delicious fudge and all kinds of sweets. I would suggest this place for an afternoon outing for the kids. The activities are 5.00 per person or you can buy a wristband. The restaurant is great but don't miss out on the rest of Rawhide. The whole entertainment area has a western theme with strolling actors. It is reminiscent of the early ghost town area of Knott's Berry Farm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona

Been to Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.