We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon

Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon
5700 West North Loop Road, Chandler, AZ 85226
480-502-5600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 503 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-10 East & Exit 162, Wild Horse Pass Blvd
Transit: Shuttle transportation between the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa and the Wild Horse Pass Casino & Hotel.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a blast walking around and enjoying live music. We had a nice dinner and enjoyed our time there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    50
    25
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not a place to go to for the food, but the attraction is worth a visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food is just average, nothing more. It's not bad, just nothing extraordinary. The live music is the same. Younger kids, though, will have fun visiting the Rawhide Western town, riding the donkeys, the stagecoach, the train etc. For adults or teens it is rather boring. The setting in the desert is not spectacular, if you come for cactus views etc. there are much better places in Scottsdale or Phoenix.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Okay family attraction”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

To be fair, I was at Rawhide for a conference wrap-up party, so my impression of this attraction may not be completely fair. Also, I am from a western state that plays up the Wild West theme, and I see this kind of thing all the time. The BBQ was okay. I was much more impressed with the salsa and guacamole that was served with the chips. The servers were all friendly, and the Arizona Rough Riders put on a cute show. I think families with kids would get a kick out of this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to the restaurant and not as great as the first. We had reservations for 7pm and were seated promptly. The kids were excited because they offer a rattlesnake appetizer which they enjoyed last time. This was actually better because they offered more than rattlesnake but onions & peppers as well. The corn muffins & steak were the best. Everything else came out slightly warm. There was a "mixup" in the kitchen according to our waitress and we waited over 1 hour for our meal. We did speak with the manager about this and they offered us a complimentary dessert platter for our table. Our waitress was very apologetic but due to know fault of hers dinner was quite a wait. Not sure if we would come back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
“Easter Brunch”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We will not be going back. The food was cold and there were odd selections for a brunch. The coffee was luke warm. My son and I ordered sodas and they were not included in the price. Definitely not worth what we paid or any amount of money. Just bad all the way around.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.