We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Jungle

Pita Jungle
1949 W Ray Rd Ste 29, Chandler, AZ 85224-4008
+1 480-855-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 554 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Pita Jungle "The Art of Eating Healthy"(R) is one of Arizona's most original restaurants. The menu is based on offering a healthful and natural cuisine abounding with vegetarian and vegan options, crafted within the principles of the Mediterranean diet, and using only the freshest ingredients. The menu includes salads, seafood, seasonal specials, pitas, pizzas, healthy burgers as well as a healthy kids menu. Pita Jungle is also a healthy option for your Catering events. Open daily for lunch, dinner, Happy Hour and Reverse Happy hour.
Temecula, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Excellent service. Prices are reasonable and selection is good. Food was excellent. A jazz band was playing and that was a special treat. Casual dining experience. Would definitely recommend.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    46
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok food, horrible service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I ordered hummus platters to-go and went to pick up my food. There appeared to be nobody working at the hostess bar or the actual bar. When I finally did get someone to help me it took 15 minutes for them to locate my food. When I got home, there were no pitas! How do you eat hummus with no pitas? And how does a place named "Pita Jungle" forget the pitas? I called nobody answered. I drove back and it took twenty minutes to get the pitas. The food was OK, but not worth the problems.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Burb
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hummas and tabouli are wonderful. The hummus trio of garlic, cilantro jalapeños and a roasted red pepper was my favorite. The chicken shawarma was so good I had to stop on my way to the airport for a last meal. Service was quick and friendly. The outdoor seating was very nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Always Consistane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pita will not disappoint. There food is always high quality with very good flavor. Selection is very good, take the time to stop you will not be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Dog-friendly patio, lake view, and Thursday night live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The food at this Pita Jungle was just as good as the others I have been to, and the service was better. I had a falafel, and it was very good.

What I especially enjoyed about this location was the patio, where I could sit at a table overlooking a lake, with my dog on the other side of the fence. Quite delightful on a lovely evening! Plus, there was a good jazz group playing inside. It's nice to hear pleasant, live music while you dine.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Jungle also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pita Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Jungle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.