We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Jungle

Pita Jungle
1949 W Ray Rd Ste 29, Chandler, AZ 85224-4008
+1 480-855-3232
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 509 restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Welcome to Pita Jungle, the quintessential new American cuisine restaurant that expresses various culinary diets. Pita Jungle has a very large selection of vegan options from appetizer to entrees as well as tapas. Other menu items are salads, dips, pastas, pizzas, healthy burgers, pitas, wraps as well as wood-fired fish and chicken dishes to produce signature dishes that are healthy, fresh, made from scratch, and in many instances vegetarian, vegan, low calorie and gluten free. Pita Jungle also offers a healthy kid's menu. Boutique wines and beer available. Casual nice sit-in dining.
Temecula, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Excellent service. Prices are reasonable and selection is good. Food was excellent. A jazz band was playing and that was a special treat. Casual dining experience. Would definitely recommend.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    45
    28
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok food, horrible service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I ordered hummus platters to-go and went to pick up my food. There appeared to be nobody working at the hostess bar or the actual bar. When I finally did get someone to help me it took 15 minutes for them to locate my food. When I got home, there were no pitas! How do you eat hummus with no pitas? And how does a place named "Pita Jungle" forget the pitas? I called nobody answered. I drove back and it took twenty minutes to get the pitas. The food was OK, but not worth the problems.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Burb
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hummas and tabouli are wonderful. The hummus trio of garlic, cilantro jalapeños and a roasted red pepper was my favorite. The chicken shawarma was so good I had to stop on my way to the airport for a last meal. Service was quick and friendly. The outdoor seating was very nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always Consistane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pita will not disappoint. There food is always high quality with very good flavor. Selection is very good, take the time to stop you will not be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Dog-friendly patio, lake view, and Thursday night live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The food at this Pita Jungle was just as good as the others I have been to, and the service was better. I had a falafel, and it was very good.

What I especially enjoyed about this location was the patio, where I could sit at a table overlooking a lake, with my dog on the other side of the fence. Quite delightful on a lovely evening! Plus, there was a good jazz group playing inside. It's nice to hear pleasant, live music while you dine.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Jungle also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pita Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Jungle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.