We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hummus, Bad Sevice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Jungle

Pita Jungle
1949 W Ray Rd Ste 29, Chandler, AZ 85224-4008
+1 480-855-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 521 restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Pita Jungle "The Art of Eating Healthy"(R) is one of Arizona's most original restaurants. The menu is based on offering a healthful and natural cuisine abounding with vegetarian and vegan options, crafted within the principles of the Mediterranean diet, and using only the freshest ingredients. The menu includes salads, seafood, seasonal specials, pitas, pizzas, healthy burgers as well as a healthy kids menu. Pita Jungle is also a healthy option for your Catering events. Open daily for lunch, dinner, Happy Hour and Reverse Happy hour.
Tombstone, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Hummus, Bad Sevice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Good Hummus, Bad Sevice

The day we went there was a long wait but only half of the tables were filled. I asked why and they gave me a rude reply about how we just needed too wait since those tables were not in use at that time...

Rubbed me the wrong way as I waited more than 30 minutes for seats that were just sitting there not being used with 2 hungry kids!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    47
    32
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fresh and consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We live out of town and travel to the Phoenix area on a monthly basis and try to stop at the Pita Jungle on our way out. We have been there about five or six times and each time that food is always fresh and consistent. We usually stick with a basic hummus for an appetizer and the kids get to pick from a menu that consist of four items. My wife and I go with either a shawarma or broiled chicken pita, however on my last visit I tried one of their wraps, I went with the pesto lavosh turkey, but my server recommended me try the same wrap, but replace the turkey the turkey with shawarma and it was amazing. Oh, they have fresh lemonade as well for those hot, dry Arizona afternoons. Also, you can't go wrong with the cool atmosphere and décor. We will continue to venture back on each visit to the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Its all greek to me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I love greek food! Pita jungle had great food and great service! What I loved most about Pita Jungle was the fantastic art displayed around the room that was up for purchase by local painters! IT was amazing!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Superior service, with a great menu that had something for everybody to enjoy. I went twice and had salads each time, and the humus is delicious, plus everybody in our group had something different each time, and raved about it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

great food and service- the wait was a little longer than expected but when its this good- its worth it. Great selections across the board.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Jungle also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona

Been to Pita Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Jungle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.