We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Healthy Alternative When Eating Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Jungle

Pita Jungle
1949 W Ray Rd Ste 29, Chandler, AZ 85224-4008
+1 480-855-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 522 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Pita Jungle "The Art of Eating Healthy"(R) is one of Arizona's most original restaurants. The menu is based on offering a healthful and natural cuisine abounding with vegetarian and vegan options, crafted within the principles of the Mediterranean diet, and using only the freshest ingredients. The menu includes salads, seafood, seasonal specials, pitas, pizzas, healthy burgers as well as a healthy kids menu. Pita Jungle is also a healthy option for your Catering events. Open daily for lunch, dinner, Happy Hour and Reverse Happy hour.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A Great Healthy Alternative When Eating Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to eat in the Phoenix area! I love the atmopshere, which is very urban. The service is always excellent. I've tried almost everything on the menu and haven't been disappointed. The menu prices are very reasonable too. If you're looking for a healthy restaurant alternative, I highly recommend trying Pita Jungle!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    38
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Food was great and the service was excellent. I enjoyed the cous cous salad and the greek salad as I had to eat at PIta Jungle twice - once in Chandler and once in Tempe. And I finally found hummus that I like! Try the green hummus - it's got cilantro and jalapeno and it's delicious!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best in Chandler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We love that you can sit indoors (great local art on the walls) or on the patio (open year round). Their food is consistently great. I love the mediterranean chicken salad and always bring half home in a box. My favorite appetizer is their garlic dip with pita - hands down the best dip I've ever had! Their kids menu is excellent and healthy (sorry no fries on this menu).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Can be Healthy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I like this place because everything seems fresh with healthy options on the menu. Lunch time can be really tough to seat more than a party of 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Love Pita Jungle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I'm often eating lunch and dinner here. there are seveal in the valey, but this one is by a cute little lake so sitting outside on their patio is very nice.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Jungle also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pita Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Jungle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.