We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Jungle

Pita Jungle
1949 W Ray Rd Ste 29, Chandler, AZ 85224-4008
+1 480-855-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 493 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Healthy, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Pita Jungle "The Art of Eating Healthy"(R) is one of Arizona's most original restaurants. The menu is based on offering a healthful and natural cuisine abounding with vegetarian and vegan options, crafted within the principles of the Mediterranean diet, and using only the freshest ingredients. The menu includes salads, seafood, seasonal specials, pitas, pizzas, healthy burgers as well as a healthy kids menu. Pita Jungle is also a healthy option for your Catering events. Open daily for lunch, dinner, Happy Hour and Reverse Happy hour.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Food was great and the service was excellent. I enjoyed the cous cous salad and the greek salad as I had to eat at PIta Jungle twice - once in Chandler and once in Tempe. And I finally found hummus that I like! Try the green hummus - it's got cilantro and jalapeno and it's delicious!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    48
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best in Chandler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We love that you can sit indoors (great local art on the walls) or on the patio (open year round). Their food is consistently great. I love the mediterranean chicken salad and always bring half home in a box. My favorite appetizer is their garlic dip with pita - hands down the best dip I've ever had! Their kids menu is excellent and healthy (sorry no fries on this menu).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Can be Healthy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I like this place because everything seems fresh with healthy options on the menu. Lunch time can be really tough to seat more than a party of 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Love Pita Jungle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I'm often eating lunch and dinner here. there are seveal in the valey, but this one is by a cute little lake so sitting outside on their patio is very nice.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I ordered my food to go, at the bar. The bartender was very friendly, and the food was ready fast. I ordered the Turkey Lavosh wrap, and it was very very good.
The atmosphere is quite unique.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Jungle also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pita Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Jungle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.