We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charleston's Restaurant

Charleston's Restaurant
1040 N 54th St, Chandler, AZ 85226-1030
480-961-9434
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 555 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Glendale, Arizona
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Everything was wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I enjoyed my ribs and roasted chicken. They allowed me to substitute the starch for vegetables. The serving of ribs and chicken was on the large side. The service was very friendly and helpful. Everyone from the greeters at the door to the many servers were extremely friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
az
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Excellent choice if you are nearby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Upscale family restaurant or also good for a quiet lunch or dinner with friends or a date. Excellent reuben sandwich and chicken salad for lunch with generous portions. Excellent coleslaw. Welcoming efficent servce. A few more dollars than most large chains, but worth it since food quality is superior. Very close to Interstate 10 , Ray Road exit, Chandler..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Location, Great Food and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We tried Charleston's on a recommendation from a local friend. The ribs were done pefect with a very good sweet smoky sauce. The server was attentive and available; he knew the menu very well and had great suggestions. My wife had the salmon which was lightly smoked- then grilled, very good. I would highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, Virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Always reliable--very good food, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Charleston's Restaurants has several locations in the Phoenix area, including Chandler and Scottsdale, and we have always enjoyed our dining experiences there. The atmosphere is warm, cozy and classy, the food is of high quality, well-prepared and reasonably priced, and the service is excellent. Though these are popular restaurants, they have good capacity and we have never had to wait more than a couple of minutes. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very good food. The prime rib is exceptional and their Caesar salad is very good. great service and ambience!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston's Restaurant also viewed

 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Charleston's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charleston's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.