We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in AZ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's Mexican Cafe

Nando's Mexican Cafe
1890 W. Germann Road, Chandler, AZ 85286
(480) 855-4344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 507 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best in AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nando's is so good, they have authentic mexican cuisine. We started going when they first opened up teh Gilbert location, now they opened one up in Chandler (Close to work for me) This restaurant is a must, servers, hostess and manager are so friendly. We've made this a Tuesday regular and we meet up with friends and have dinner and margarita's. When you can make it come join us, we are the ones having a fun time.......

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is one of the best Happy Hour restaurants I've been too !! Quite a few food and drink selections.....The portions are large, the cocktails generous and the prices are great !! They don't skimp here !! Ordered 3 appetizers for 4 people....complimentary chips and salsa and 2 rounds of cocktails....everyone left very satisfied !!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistent and Quick!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Love Nando's! Since I moved from California I have been looking for a good sit down Mexican restaurant. I've tried all of them in the area and been disappointed most of the time. Nando's is excellent! Not greasy, flavorful and authentic. The chips are light and the salsa is great! I pretty much order the same thing every time since its so good, two tacos with rice and beans. I have yet to have a bad meal here!!! Just remember the portions are humongous! Every person I take there enjoys it very much. We just went on Tuesday for a birthday and again the food was perfect. The service is also superb and attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorite Mexican Food Places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have been going to Nando's for a few years now. We typically go to the one in Mesa off Baseline and Val Vista, but we like the one on Dobson and the 202 fwy now because it is not as busy.
The food is REALLY good! They do not skimp on the cheese!!! My husband loves the fajitas....one of the best he's ever had. I get the Pollo Rico (chicken chimi with mild jalepeno sauce and melted cheese) So yummy!
Everyone I recommend this place to loves it too. When my brother comes out from Illinois he has to go here to get his fix.
If you like margaritas, this is the best place I have found for them. They pack a nice punch and get me a little tipsy. After 2, my head is hanging out the car window. They don't skimp on the cheese or the tequila=) My suggestion on ordering margaritas is if you have 4 glasses, it's cheaper to get a pitcher than ordering one by one. Let me clarify: not 4 glasses by yourself...if you and others are having it. After 4 you will need to be carried out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheese Crisp Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

So glad to be back in the state that knows what a cheese crisp is. Nando's does it well, be prepared for grease but oh it is so good. The portions are huge, I recommend spltting a dish. My husband loved their red chile burro. I tried the Mango and Coconut frozen margarita, both were nothing special. Love their patio, so go during a day that you can sit outside and I apreciate the pitcher of water on the water although the glasses are tiny.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's Mexican Cafe also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Nando's Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's Mexican Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.