We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good test of golf, especially when the wind is up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Creek Golf Complex

Bear Creek Golf Complex
500 East Riggs Road, Chandler, AZ
(480) 883-8200
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bear Creek Golf Complex is a 36-hole inland links golf facility consisting of both a long and short course. The Bear Championship Course stretches to 6,825 yards from the back tees and plays to a par 71, The Cub Executive Course is a fun, sporty par 59, 3,501-yard course. Bear Creek is a unique and exciting place, and we strive to encourage the development of golfers of all ages and abilities. In addition to our two golf courses we also have a full Practice and Learning Center, staffed by PGA Professionals who are available for both individual and group lessons. Both golf courses and practice area were created by the Nicklaus Design Group and architect Bill O'Leary, and opened for play in January 2000.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
718 reviews
178 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,058 helpful votes
“Good test of golf, especially when the wind is up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have played here many times over the years.

I never spend must time in the pro shop or snack shop so have very little to say about either of those. The folks in both always were polite and friendly.

The course is not overly challenging but you can sure lose strokes quick if you get off the fairway.

I am not a long hitter but typically manage to get around in the low 80's.

I will most certainly return to play this good test of golf.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value, rock solid course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a community golf course, but they treat you like you were a member of a club. Great service, price is lower than most, the course is taken care of, really great value.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Golf Tournament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The course was very well kept and had some neatly designed holes. I really enjoyed the space they had at the course instead of it being really cramped. The green speeds were moderate and the fairways had a nice roll to them. The food was okay. The only real thing they need to improve is the Gas Powered Golf Carts. There very annoying when someone else is hitting a shot. Otherwise, a very well kept 36-hole golf course. P.S One of the 18's is an executive course and the other is a regular course. (Par 59 and 72)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a Shot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Played a few times here, starting in the late morning, on both courses as a single. Sometimes I played alone, sometimes paired with others. Fairly busy place. Walking golfers slowed down the pace on some days. Lack of drinking water a negative. Course in good condition in Nov.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We golfed with another couple and had an enjoyable 4 hour 10 minute round. The fairways and greens are in good shape. Very nice practice area with driving range and chipping and putting greens. The course was quite busy at 10 am on a Monday morning so it is obviously popular. My only concerns: first, there is no potable water on the course so bring your own (or buy from the cart girl); second, would be a potential problem with the pace of play. We had no problem, but by the time we had finished 15, we could see the group behind us was still putting out on 13 so they were more than 2 full holes behind us. There was a 'players' assistant' on the course but he didn't seem to try to speed them up. All in all, we would play here again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear Creek Golf Complex also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Bear Creek Golf Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Creek Golf Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.