We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Comfortable Environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ling & Louie's Asian Bar and Grill

Ling & Louie's Asian Bar and Grill
5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 523 restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Amelia, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Service Comfortable Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Welcomed at the door and was seated very promptly, the Supervisor, Kim, was extremely attentive, helpful and pleasant. We received great service and with a dozen people at our table the food and drink orders were perfect, the suggestions and recommendations were very helpful in making decisions. Kim came back and checked on us periodically to ensure our satisfaction. The food was great, everything was full of flavor, hot and the presentation made us want to try each other's dishes.
For a wonderful dining experience go to Ling and Louie's, ask for Kim.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    16
    10
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Can be crowded but worth the wait.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were seated with only a short wait due to a very friendly and caring hostess. The restaurant's noise level wasn't too bad considering it is a casino. The menu was interesting and varied; each of us, with widely differing tastes, found food that we totally enjoyed. The service was attentive and friendly. The food was a bit unique and very enjoyable. We don't care that much for the casino but we'll come here again just for the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“''Good place to eat''”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Excellent taste of food..well clean and the staff are very good as well,courteous,well mannered..but the best part is the food..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food at decent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Service was good, food brought rather quickly for how busy they were at the time. Nice presentation. The 2 dishes we ordered that were marked very spicy hot - in my opinion were medium heat (seafood pot and a tasty chicken dish). Ahi lettuce wraps were tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Fellow Veggies-check this place out! We called ahead to see if they had vegetarian options-they will make anything on their menu with tofu instead of dead flesh. We had the lettuce wraps, which put PF Chang to shame. Our server was friendly and attentive. They will not accept same day reservations, so call a day ahead or arrive around 8 pm,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ling & Louie's Asian Bar and Grill also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ling & Louie's Asian Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ling & Louie's Asian Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.