We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York deli in the desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chompie's

Chompie's
3481 W. Frye Rd, Chandler Village Center, Chandler, AZ 85226
+1 480-398-3008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 503 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bakeries, Delicatessen, Diner, Soups, Bagels
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“New York deli in the desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

When craving authentic NYC Jewish-style deli, go to Chompies! Bagels are outstanding, the butter cookes are the best in the world.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The menu is huge, I recommend going for breakfast and lunch. My favorite although so bad for you is the their bobka french toast, it is heaven. I love the options, bread, bagels, rolls, challah you name you got the choice. For lunch I recommend a half sandwich as the portions are large. The pastrami is great and get it with coleslaw. They provide you with a relsh plate (different pickles) at lunch, overall Chompies is great. Enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler,
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food every time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've become repeat customers...not just because Chompie's has rewards points that you earn every time you eat there, but because the food has been good every time! They have several salads on the menu to choose from (I could live on salads!) and always fresh with interesting ingredients. They serve deli style pickles when you arrive (definitely a lower calorie choice than chips and salsa). We've always had great service there and eat there at least twice a month.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Pastrami is worth dying for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

As a visitor from Switzerland my first restaurant when I arrive in Phoenix is always Chompies in Chandler and this because their "worlds best" Pastrami, which we cannot buy in Switzerland in that quality. Since years the quality has never detoriated and is outstanding. And the crew in Chandler is friendy and helpful, even with tourist-dummies!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“I can eat a normal meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Chompies has good food all around but what makes this special is that I cannot have gluten or dairy. I had many different choices on the menu and they were willing to change items as I needed. This is very unusual for a chain restaurant. I would eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chompie's also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chompie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chompie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.