We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing deli restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chompie's

Chompie's
3481 W. Frye Rd, Chandler Village Center, Chandler, AZ 85226
+1 480-398-3008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 507 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Diner, Soups, Bagels
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Queens Ny
Level Contributor
145 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“amazing deli restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

went here with a group and what oversized portions you get at such reasonable prices and such great prices. Plenty of variet on menu to suit all.....not fancy but great food and excellent service....real nice experience

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited this Chompies for Friday Fish Fry. The fish was just ok, carrots mushy, service only so-so.

The pastries are always over the top but very expensive.

One person in our party was overcharged but the waiter said no, that price was correct.

Very disappointing

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I love Chompies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

To start, The western sliders are fantastic! We always make a stop at Chompies when we're in the Phoenix area. We were seated quickly and ordered quickly. I tend to always go for the sliders but they have a great menu. They are also open for breakfast with a nice bakery. If you're around the Phoenix area there are several locations to choose from, give em' a try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfort Food....Yumm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was St. Patrick's Day and we got to Chompie's later in the day. Just in time too! Just after we were seated a huge crowd gathered and pretty soon there was a waiting list. We ordered the Chompie's Challenge; 12 Sliders and Onion Straws. At $40 it's a worthwhile deal to pack and take home. They heat up easily and are great for lunch the next day. Don't forget to get the pickle tray of Sours and Half Sours.

I didn't get 2 of my favorite things, Black and Whites and Coney Island Knishes. Guess we'll just have to drive back to Chandler from Tucson earlier in the day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I can't believe it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I am an East Valley native and I have never been to Chompies. That all changed today. I stopped in for lunch and had a great pastrami sandwitch and Matzo Ball soup combo. As I stated two sentences ago, I am a native. Never been to New York. Never had NEW YORK pastrami. But I can say this was fantastic. The service was good. the atmosphere was fun. Unfortunately, the Girl had already eaten so my review is SOLO today! I can now hold my head up proud because I have been to a valley staple.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chompie's also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chompie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chompie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.