We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“carry out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pei Wei Asian Diner
7131 W Ray Rd, Chandler, AZ 85226
(480) 940-3800
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 525 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“carry out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband doesn't like Asian food, so this is a great place for carry out. They are pretty quick & food is good. Have eaten in a few times with friends. Was nice.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“not the best Asian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I ordered the hot and sour soup--not bad, and the shrimp pad Thai which was not very good. But it's fast and you order at the counter so if you're in a hurry, it's O.K.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Asian Food for a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Pei Wei is all over the country there food is good fast with a nice simple atmosphere and not expensive. The food is fresh with a wide variety from spicy to mild and the usual asian fare with a slightly different approach you will most likely enjoy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't Beat the Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is one of my favorite places for quick great food at a great price! Everything on the menu (with many options and combinations to keep the varity alive) is cooked to order and visible to the restaurant. There are mild and spicy dishes to suit your taste, including a great new Thai variation. The appetizers and drink choices cater to both adults and children and the portions are a wonderful value, whether for lunch or dinner. The staff and service has always been spot on. I would greatly recommend a visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food and very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Pei Wei is one of our favorites for casual dining in Phx area. Today I ordered a lunch special that included a cup of soup or spring roll and a smaller version of a select few of the regular entrees. I had my fave Hot and Sour soup with Kung Pao chicken. It was excellent, as usual. And less than $7.

My husband had a pork spring roll with a full order of the Orange Peel Chicken. Also excellent.

Pei Wei is part of the P. F. Chang's family. Same food, lower price point, and place order at counter. Food delivered to your table.

We love this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.