We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Asian Food for a chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pei Wei Asian Diner
7131 W Ray Rd, Chandler, AZ 85226
(480) 940-3800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #188 of 507 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Asian Food for a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Pei Wei is all over the country there food is good fast with a nice simple atmosphere and not expensive. The food is fresh with a wide variety from spicy to mild and the usual asian fare with a slightly different approach you will most likely enjoy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't Beat the Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is one of my favorite places for quick great food at a great price! Everything on the menu (with many options and combinations to keep the varity alive) is cooked to order and visible to the restaurant. There are mild and spicy dishes to suit your taste, including a great new Thai variation. The appetizers and drink choices cater to both adults and children and the portions are a wonderful value, whether for lunch or dinner. The staff and service has always been spot on. I would greatly recommend a visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food and very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Pei Wei is one of our favorites for casual dining in Phx area. Today I ordered a lunch special that included a cup of soup or spring roll and a smaller version of a select few of the regular entrees. I had my fave Hot and Sour soup with Kung Pao chicken. It was excellent, as usual. And less than $7.

My husband had a pork spring roll with a full order of the Orange Peel Chicken. Also excellent.

Pei Wei is part of the P. F. Chang's family. Same food, lower price point, and place order at counter. Food delivered to your table.

We love this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tastey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

A friend recommended Pei Wei. Food is fresh and tasty. The right amount of "zing" in the spicey dishes. Quick delivery of food. Excellent selection. Takes me back to my days of living in Asia. Good portion sizes. They have the right combination in this chain of restaurants. We have tried 2 differnt locations in Arizona, and you can't tell the difference.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good, solid, kid friendly restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Pei Wei is not a fine dining experience and is a part of a chain but the food is made to order, the staff is friendly, there is a large outside dining area and everything was just the way we ordered it. Affordable good food without a huge wait, gets an "A" in my book.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.