We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 West Ocotillo Road, Chandler, AZ 85248   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean rooms and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here one night. I could not get the AC to work right and called the desk. Then it began to work but a worker first came up with new room keys to move us in case the AC didn't work. Good customer service. Clean rooms

The beds are not that comfy though

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for providing us with feedback about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that we got the AC working for you. Please note that the hotel is currently under renovation and we are looking forward to getting the new mattress for our guests.

Best Regards,
Tracy Melton (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
13
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Chandler for a weekend while we were visiting family who lived near by. It was perfect for what we were looking for (didn't need to be in the room too much and located close to our family). The rooms and hotel itself were nice enough but nothing spectacular. There is a unaffiliated golf course right beside the hotel and shopping malls nearby. It is a decent spot to stay if you want to be in Chandler.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Robert K,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I am pleased to see that your overall experience was a pleasant one and that our location was very suitable for you.

Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality. For this reason, your comments will be an inspiration to us to continue providing 100% guest satisfaction.

Should your future travel plans bring you back to Chandler, we look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Came back for the second time because we had a great experience here last year, same week. Wish we had known the hotel was currently under renovation because we wouldn't have stayed here this year. Normal lobby and restaurant are closed and they have a make shift registration desk and restaurant in rooms down the main hall. You enter the hotel through a rear door, having to walk past a very stinky smoking area. To access the pool, you go out the rear door and walk around to the pool's rear entrance. Wifi works, but can't get Roku to link up to the TV - even with attempted tech support assistance. The connection just isn't that great in general. Construction noise during the day, so if trying to relax, well, it is what it is. The room is nice, but the balcony view is blocked by a solid wall instead of railing like most other rooms, so there is no desire to sit out on the balcony and stare at a wall. Not worth asking to switch rooms since we already had to switch rooms once because they did not have our room type available the first night. The staff has been very nice and apologetic for any inconvenience and they are trying to make the best of the situation with the construction. Having said that, the "experience" has been a let down and they should not charge full price for rooms since we don't really get the full experience of the pre-construction nice hotel. And, they should have told us during the reservation process about the construction. Oh well. Now I know to ask hotels if they are under renovation before making reservations. Lesson learned.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear SoReadyToRetire,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. It was nice that you have recognized our staff's service.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience the renovations might have caused you. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I'm visiting this hotel once a year, all is great, this time I have noticed that the service in breakfast is not as expected, you can wait 15-20 minutes and no one suggest coffee or tea, only after you ask.
It was not a one time but few times during the visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear amontal,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us again. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received unacceptable service in the restaurant. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Staff very helpful but TV service not working, weight room half working, Shuttle half days only till 4pm all others in Chandler are till 10pm and that information you have to ask at the Holiday Inn.
It all ways different on who is working the desk.. Bar is open only at night and Bob is very helpful and the Best to making you feel at home. Wifi is in and out all the time. Renovation needs to be done with the staff and Management. Oh there was none at night and under staffed at night. The pool was dirty on the deck nothing wiped down trash outside fence spiders everywhere because of not being cleaned or wiped down. Fence lounge chair spiders and webs everywhere.
Will not stay here again. RJ

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. Please know that all of our reviews are evaluated by management and shared with the staff, so that we can better service our guests. The hotel will be going under a complete renovation at the beginning of May. At this time, we will also be going through a series of upgrades throughout the hotel. Again, we appreciate all your feedback.

Sincerely,
Tracy Melton (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very Good breakfast but the personnel really not nice in the dining room.
Nice staff at lobby
Good location for business
Spacious rooms, good toiletry. - but some personal toiletry disappearred....
WIfi non alwysy stable

Room Tip: view on the pool/golf course ttreet but at higher floor due to noise even late at the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you weren't fully pleased during your stay with us and that you encountered a few issues. We will use your feedback to review our best practices on being an award winning hotel.

Tracy Melton (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our personal stay of four days at this hotel was unlike any other hotel stay in over 40 years of traveling. From the inattentive front desk personnel, to the extremely poor service in the restaurant ... but nothing beats the dust and dirt we lived in just recently. We complained to the front desk but they just plain ignored us. So we wrote to Holiday Inn's Corporate Office and received a standard (of no value) formal reply and suggesting to visit the hotel in the future.

To be very specific, there was a line of dust all around the perimeter of the room. Yes, the room had a king sized bed plus a dirty looking sofa and chair. And yes, the room had two TVs, but why? We had booked a handicapped room two months before and the only handicapped apparatus in the room was a metal bar to help my wife and I over the ledge of the bathtub. And then there was a metal rimmed, glass table in front of the sofa. It was too big for the room and it wasn't easy to maneuver around with a walker. We are seniors and maybe the younger travelers would like this dump, but we sure didn't.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I do apologize for your less than perfect stay. I agree that our team can absolutely apply a bit more strategy when assigning rooms and I appreciate the opportunity you afforded me to speak with you during checkout.

Sincerely,
Tracy Melton (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chandler

Address: 1200 West Ocotillo Road, Chandler, AZ 85248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel. This beautiful full service hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown Phoenix, Sky Harbor International Airport, Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Golf, Casinos, Snedigar Sports Complex, Firebird International Raceway, and many other Arizona attractions. If you are traveling on business, the Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel is located conveniently to Motorola, Microchip Technology, Amkor Technology, Orbital Sciences, Wells Fargo, John Deere, and several Government agencies. The lovely Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel features a full-service restaurant and bar, plentiful meeting space for corporate or private gatherings, and deluxe guest accommodations. We invite you to stay with us and experience the kind of customer service that makes you want to come back soon and stay longer. Welcome to the Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.