We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn in Chandler, AZ needs a house cleaning staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chandler

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 West Ocotillo Road, Chandler, AZ 85248   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Palm Desert, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holiday Inn in Chandler, AZ needs a house cleaning staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our personal stay of four days at this hotel was unlike any other hotel stay in over 40 years of traveling. From the inattentive front desk personnel, to the extremely poor service in the restaurant ... but nothing beats the dust and dirt we lived in just recently. We complained to the front desk but they just plain ignored us. So we wrote to Holiday Inn's Corporate Office and received a standard (of no value) formal reply and suggesting to visit the hotel in the future.

To be very specific, there was a line of dust all around the perimeter of the room. Yes, the room had a king sized bed plus a dirty looking sofa and chair. And yes, the room had two TVs, but why? We had booked a handicapped room two months before and the only handicapped apparatus in the room was a metal bar to help my wife and I over the ledge of the bathtub. And then there was a metal rimmed, glass table in front of the sofa. It was too big for the room and it wasn't easy to maneuver around with a walker. We are seniors and maybe the younger travelers would like this dump, but we sure didn't.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I do apologize for your less than perfect stay. I agree that our team can absolutely apply a bit more strategy when assigning rooms and I appreciate the opportunity you afforded me to speak with you during checkout.

Sincerely,
Tracy Melton (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
12
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Recently stayed at hotel for about a week. Hotel is clean and quiet. Staff is friendly. Good continental breakfast. Rooms are large with sofas and two TVs. Be aware that wifi is really poor. I was able to change the room to get better wifi connection/speed but I was still getting very poor reception. I couldn't even attend meetings from room over VPN. Waffle machine is broken and after talking to staff came to know that machine has been broken since last 6 months! If you dont care about wifi, hotel is about average and many restaurants are near by

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback following your recent stay. We truly regret that your stay was negatively affected by the Internet connection. Please know that all of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests, this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Thank you again for your comments.

Tracy Melton (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great location, very nice hotel, excellent service. Only used meeting rooms, not lodging, but would definitely book there again. Staff was accommodating to our needs, rooms had a great layout - with windows and doors that opened to a patio.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for all your very kind words! We are always happy to deliver great service to our guests. We look forward to continuing to work with you on future meetings.

Best Regards,
Tracy Melton (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in March 2014. The location of this hotel is great. The staff members are very friendly; great customer service!
2 major things about the hotel room that I didn't like. First, the bed was lumpy and VERY uncomfortable. I woke up sore as heck. Second, the air conditioning wouldn't get cold enough, no matter what we tried. I had to sleep at the foot of my bed to feel the air conditioning at all.

I wanted to love this hotel!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear by e-14,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We are glad you mentioned the great customer service you received from our staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the sleeping accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Pros:
Very close to Intel Ocotillo campus
can walk to Grimaldi's PIzza
hotel is clean/quiet
Cookies are delicous
Good breakfast. Includes choice of buffet or $10 from the menu. Buffet has hot and cold items.

Cons:
cookie supply is limited and only available at certain time in the late afternoon, which varies (quite annoying)
during the last 2 visits, the wifi was extremely slow and as such nonfunctional (couldn't use VPN or access streaming services). I informed front desk 2 times during last stay.
I didn't get a room upgrade or explanation for why was no upgrade was available during the last visit (training issue?)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback via Tripadvisor following your recent stay. We truly regret that your stay was negatively affected by the Internet connection and lack of cookies. We will consider your comments for upgrades needed in what we can offer. Please know that all of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests, this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Thank you again for your comments.

Tracy Melton (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nice hotel. We loved this place! Rooms have a large sitting area with sofa, chair, king size bed and two TVs. Microwave and refrigerator nice to have. Everything looked new and clean. The bathroom was also in excellent shape. The staff was very friendly all the time. Location is nice, just next to a golf course. It is bit far from the freeway, which for us was great, because it was so quiet! We really enjoy our stay and would love to be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We feel very honored when our guests take time out of their busy days to provide us with feedback. We want to continue to strive to be the best!

Thank you,
Tracy Melton (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice hotel, especially for the price. Rooms have a large sitting area with sofa, chair, credenza and TV, along with a king size bed and another TV. Microwave and refrigerator nice to have. Location is nice, but a bit far from the freeway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,
Tracy Melton (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chandler

Address: 1200 West Ocotillo Road, Chandler, AZ 85248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel. This beautiful full service hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown Phoenix, Sky Harbor International Airport, Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Golf, Casinos, Snedigar Sports Complex, Firebird International Raceway, and many other Arizona attractions. If you are traveling on business, the Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel is located conveniently to Motorola, Microchip Technology, Amkor Technology, Orbital Sciences, Wells Fargo, John Deere, and several Government agencies. The lovely Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel features a full-service restaurant and bar, plentiful meeting space for corporate or private gatherings, and deluxe guest accommodations. We invite you to stay with us and experience the kind of customer service that makes you want to come back soon and stay longer. Welcome to the Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.