We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to be in Chandler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chandler

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 West Ocotillo Road, Chandler, AZ 85248   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Place to be in Chandler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! We came to Chandler for my sons football trip and what was supposed to be a quick overnight trip turned into a Labor day weekend stay! I've paid double the price of hotel rooms that were not nearly as nice as this! My kids loved the pool. We had a king bed and pullout couch which threw me off at first, but my kids loved the fact that the couch turned into a bed! Two flat screen TV's in the room and our room overlooked the pool, golf course and beautiful mountains. Incredible! Beds were comfortable, cleaning staff was amazing and the resturant and bar were awesome! My kids ate free and my husband ans I spent $20 for an excellent breakfast buffet. The room has a microwave and a fridge. The area is quiet and beautiful. We're definitley coming back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. It sounds like you and your family totally enjoyed your stay in Chandler with us and that is exactly what we love to hear. We look forward to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Tracy Melton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
12
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Holiday Inn Chandler is such a comfortable hotel it almost feels like home. The rooms are enormous and well apportioned...you can truly unpack and spread out. The housekeeping staff does a very thorough job and my room, for the month and a half I stayed there, was clean and tidy. I travel for long period of time for work and a nice hotel makes all the difference on the road. This Holiday Inn is one of the best I have ever stayed in. I will definately be back to this property next season.

Stephanie, at the front desk, is an asset to this property. She is friendly, helpful and greets everyone with a warm smile. Stephanie was quick to fine tune any issues that came up with my stay and was a pleasure to chat with. Holiday Inn is lucky to have such a professional running the desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool/golf course. I don't think there is a bad room in the place, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you felt at home while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,
Tracy Melton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I would highly reccomend staying here. After experiencing something of a disaster at another place, I was glad that this place didn't dissapoint. Nice and quiet location. The staff was really friendly and I enjoyed the breakfast. I will consider this Holiday Inn in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful words! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I will share your comments with the staff! We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,
Tracy Melton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The place was in a very nice location with nice employees. Our stay was quiet and comfortable. We didn't hear a single noise from another room. It was a comfortable stay and the rooms were very clean. We checked into this hotel after a bad experience, so we were very glad we could find a nice place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Excellent staff all around. Large rooms. Everything was very clean. Staff was competent, professional, and very friendly. Beautifully maintained and decorated. Excellent food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is the most beautiful Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. It is not your typical Holiday Inn. It feels much more like a resort especially being right on a golf course. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive. I actually felt likeI was able to relax a little bit even though I was on a business trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf coures, the sunset is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Have stayed a few times and upgraded (Gold Priority Club Membership) to suite all but once.

The suites are very spacious with a kitchenette area having tons of counter and cupboard space and a full-size refrigerator. This is part of a great room concept with table and chairs for eating/entertaining, a TV area with sofa bed and chair. This is separated by locking door from large main bedroom with bathroom.

Great accommodations for the money. And, provide local shuttle service to some areas/events. And, we also received certificates for hot breakfast (though do not think that is standard offering) and it was definitely decent...

Downside is that the location, while nice to be quiet, is relatively remote and not "close" to much...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chandler

Address: 1200 West Ocotillo Road, Chandler, AZ 85248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chandler 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel. This beautiful full service hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown Phoenix, Sky Harbor International Airport, Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Golf, Casinos, Snedigar Sports Complex, Firebird International Raceway, and many other Arizona attractions. If you are traveling on business, the Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel is located conveniently to Motorola, Microchip Technology, Amkor Technology, Orbital Sciences, Wells Fargo, John Deere, and several Government agencies. The lovely Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel features a full-service restaurant and bar, plentiful meeting space for corporate or private gatherings, and deluxe guest accommodations. We invite you to stay with us and experience the kind of customer service that makes you want to come back soon and stay longer. Welcome to the Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.