We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chandler

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 West Ocotillo Road, Chandler, AZ 85248   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Room was well appointed and spacious. Clean. Hotel is located in a beautiful part of town. Restaurant service for dinner was a little slow but food was good. Room a/c had a cool/dry setting that did not work and room was a little humid in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
12
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We attended a wedding here in june 2011.
The place was really nice. The staff was great. Pool area was very clean. Superb breakfast buffet at a reasonable price. the staff was very attentive.

The golf course looked like it was in great shape. I was here for only the wedding but, I plasy Toon North (both courses BEST EVER) and, also Gold Canyon. (another treasure)

I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn, Chandler. What a well-kept and lovely hotel.

Room Tip: We did the pre-pay for the best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

This is my second time to stay in this hotel. the room is quite and spacious. There are lots of place to free parking. it's convinence to go to food market from this Holiday Inn. It has a free PC and printer in lobby. It is also easy to receive package here.I also suggested some my colleagues here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We had great service. Fast and effiecent. The rooms were big and clean and everything we needed was right there for us. The free wifi helped us a lot as we were looking for things to do. It's about 20-30 minutes from good hikes and ASU. Overall we had a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Chandler. My 10 year old son and I came to Chandler for the Lost Dutchman swim meet. We wanted a hotel away from the busy and hectic Chandler mall area (where many swimmers stayed), but still only a 15 minute drive from the mall. The hotel location was wonderful and serene, but still close to restaurants, CVS, and other shopping. Our king room was clean, big, very comfortable, and had a microwave, coffee pot, small 30-36" refrigerator, 2TVs, a sleeper couch, lounge chair, coffee table, and desk---what a deal for $97/night. Our king bed was comfy but it would be nice if they upgraded their mattresses so they were more plushy, although we slept very well. The bathroom was newer, nice, and clean with great shower water pressure. Kids under 12 eat breakfast free, which was wonderful. This is a lovely hotel, catering more to professionals, but I would definitely stay here again with my son. If you like to run or walk, there was a good area for that right outside the hotel. The hotel is across from a golf course and upscale neighborhood with sidewalks. It was a pleasant surprise to find such nice hotel at a great price in Phoenix.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Texas
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Was traveling through with co-workers and it was late and we needed a place to stay. It was a bit off the interstate, but after a long long day of driving this place was just what we needed. The rooms were new, clean, spacious, nicely appointed, large baths. The service was even better. The front desk gave each of us a great rate ! we could'nt believe it. The hotel has a small nice bar and they offer a happy hour with a great selection of draft beer, 1/2 price appetizers and a couple of TV's. The place was quiet, few customers, the bartender was nice and attentive. Just what a few guys needed after a long work day on the road. There is a great bistro accross the street. The neighborhood is also very nice. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling through. If you like the idea of a nice hotel with a bar and then great restaurant all within a short walk, then stay here. Also, a nice fitness center.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chandler

Address: 1200 West Ocotillo Road, Chandler, AZ 85248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chandler 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel. This beautiful full service hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown Phoenix, Sky Harbor International Airport, Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Golf, Casinos, Snedigar Sports Complex, Firebird International Raceway, and many other Arizona attractions. If you are traveling on business, the Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel is located conveniently to Motorola, Microchip Technology, Amkor Technology, Orbital Sciences, Wells Fargo, John Deere, and several Government agencies. The lovely Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel features a full-service restaurant and bar, plentiful meeting space for corporate or private gatherings, and deluxe guest accommodations. We invite you to stay with us and experience the kind of customer service that makes you want to come back soon and stay longer. Welcome to the Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Holiday Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.