We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tumbleweed Park

Tumbleweed Park
2250 S. McQueen Rd, Chandler, AZ
480-782-2727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Attractions in Chandler
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Park!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I live very close to this park and it is wonderful. VERY clean and tons of things for the kids to play on. I love it!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family Fun @ The Playtopia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

What can I say? The Playtopia at Tumbleweed Park is FANTASTIC fun for the whole family. We have visited several times since discovering this gem a year ago. My kids love Farm Land and the tire swing. Just recently they put in a zip line type of attraction. My kids enjoyed it so much. They even had a baby seat zip line (very safe with a pullover locking harness) and my 4 year old was just having a ball! I must say Tumbleweed Park is clean with plenty of picnic areas and parking.

What would add a cherry to this park would be a water feature for summer time use ;-) other than that please take your family. There is something for everyone to enjoy.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best playground that I know of”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I'm not sure there is a better outdoor playground. This place is huge, clean, up to date. Its also shaded.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Tumbleweed for tots”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a favorite of our grandson and ours, too--lots of safe, interesting and shady spots for the kids to run, dig dinosaur bones in the sand, hide in an ostrich egg, drive a school bus or swing. Different sets of age-appropriate equipment abound and the park is well-maintained with empty trash cans and well cared for grounds. If you are visiting, this is an easy place to get the kinks out of car-weary kids and parents. The rec center has equipment for exercise, ball courts, gymnasium, classes and offers party services for little ones. A great asset to Chandler and a fun way for kids to opt out of video games or TV.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“great facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a good place for low cost workouts, recreational activities, exercise and so forth. A day pass is not expensive and the staff are helpful and friendly. They have both indoor and outdoor activities - if you like Tennis they have a great tennis place its a very new and very nice facility.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tumbleweed Park also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tumbleweed Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tumbleweed Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.