We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tumbleweed Park

Tumbleweed Park
2250 S. McQueen Rd, Chandler, AZ
480-782-2727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Attractions in Chandler
Attraction details
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Park!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I live very close to this park and it is wonderful. VERY clean and tons of things for the kids to play on. I love it!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Family Fun @ The Playtopia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

What can I say? The Playtopia at Tumbleweed Park is FANTASTIC fun for the whole family. We have visited several times since discovering this gem a year ago. My kids love Farm Land and the tire swing. Just recently they put in a zip line type of attraction. My kids enjoyed it so much. They even had a baby seat zip line (very safe with a pullover locking harness) and my 4 year old was just having a ball! I must say Tumbleweed Park is clean with plenty of picnic areas and parking.

What would add a cherry to this park would be a water feature for summer time use ;-) other than that please take your family. There is something for everyone to enjoy.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best playground that I know of”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I'm not sure there is a better outdoor playground. This place is huge, clean, up to date. Its also shaded.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Tumbleweed for tots”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a favorite of our grandson and ours, too--lots of safe, interesting and shady spots for the kids to run, dig dinosaur bones in the sand, hide in an ostrich egg, drive a school bus or swing. Different sets of age-appropriate equipment abound and the park is well-maintained with empty trash cans and well cared for grounds. If you are visiting, this is an easy place to get the kinks out of car-weary kids and parents. The rec center has equipment for exercise, ball courts, gymnasium, classes and offers party services for little ones. A great asset to Chandler and a fun way for kids to opt out of video games or TV.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“great facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a good place for low cost workouts, recreational activities, exercise and so forth. A day pass is not expensive and the staff are helpful and friendly. They have both indoor and outdoor activities - if you like Tennis they have a great tennis place its a very new and very nice facility.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tumbleweed Park also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tumbleweed Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tumbleweed Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.