We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE Park!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tumbleweed Park

Tumbleweed Park
2250 S. McQueen Rd, Chandler, AZ
480-782-2727
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 22 attractions in Chandler
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Seattle
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“HUGE Park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My first visit to this park was during Woofstock 2013. There are several tennis courts and an amazing playground for the kids. Over a dozen pavilions to choose from, a rec center and Tumbleweed Ranch.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not your father's public park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Wow, the kids had a blast! We're visiting from out of town and took a 3 year-old and a 6 year-old over to this park for a few hours of outdoor activity.

Lots of themed playground, including a little roadway where the kids rode their scooters, huge jungle gym, dinosaurs to climb on and on and on.

Better than any park I ever played in as a kid!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My boys love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I have been taking my boys here for the past 8 years. They love it. They also put on a great fireworks exhibit on the 4th of July if you're into that. Overall it's awesome!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“great as long as it's not hot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very different park for the kids and families. The area is filled with playgrounds and large open fields. One problem is it get's hot in AZ and the actual club area is very nice, but has a large amount of exterior court yard.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Park in Chandler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

By far this is the best park in chandler. Lots of room to run. Great play area for the kids. The rec center is great. It is always clean! We love it!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tumbleweed Park also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tumbleweed Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tumbleweed Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.