We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favorite park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tumbleweed Park

Tumbleweed Park
2250 S. McQueen Rd, Chandler, AZ
480-782-2727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Attractions in Chandler
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
chandler
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“my favorite park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Tumbleweed Park has it all. Great covered playground, rec center, classes, lots of open space, picnic areas. You can park there and ride your bike to the Paseo Trail. I love this park for my son to play, for the whole family, or by myself.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Both of my boys (3 & 6) had a great time here and have asked to go back. They played for a good 2+ hours... we finally had to make them leave! The Barn Yard play set is so cute and love the shade coverings. And my 6 year old loved climbing on the rocks.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Very Big”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you live in chandler this place should be on your places to visit... I have visited a number of times from the Ostrich Festival to a Sunday afternoon. It is one of the best parks in the east valley.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Awesome place for kids and parties!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

It is easy to see why the City of Chandler considers it the "flagship" park for the city. From Playtopia to the large open spaces and fields, this park has it all!!!

We had our sons birthday party at one of the reservable (reservations required) pavillions next to Playtopia and the kids had a blast on the playground. There is room for TONS of kids.

I have in the past attended large group get togethers in the large group pavilions, and they designed everything very well for large amounts of people.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Indoor Running track upstairs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

New, modern, wifi, indoor running track. weight area gets crowded around 7pm weekdays. Now covered parking.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tumbleweed Park also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tumbleweed Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tumbleweed Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.