We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff,beautiful property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aji Spa at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Aji Spa at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa
5594 West Wild Horse Pass Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85070
602 225 0100
Improve this listing
Activities: Swimming
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great staff,beautiful property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I just left after 4 days in conference,only to find my flight cancelled. No problem to return, have wine sent to my room by front desk, to try and relieve my stress. They went the extra mile.
I travel on business 50% of the time, so that glass of wine really took it up a notch. Also, the staff were totally engaged with each guest.unfortunately, this is the exception. A special thank you to Isaiah, the bellman who took care of all details for my package delivery and storage during a very stressful work weekend.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    11
    3
    3
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No better than average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Recently had mani/pedi at the spa. Nice surroundings, pleasant staff, average treatments.
The manicure/pedicure area opens onto the main lobby of the spa. It is noisy and some smells waft in from the cafe. Not a very relaxing experience.
Because this treatment area is small the estheticians must be more conscious of the noise they make while cleaning their work space and their tools.
I don't think for the price this spa experience rates very high.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
“Skip the sun wrap -- go for the facial!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

On our recent stay there I had three treatments. I'm not a spagoer by any means but the groupon made me do it! The first day I had the sunwrap and the facial. I did a package because it includes the tip and it saved a lot of money. The sunwrap was not my favorite. The steam capsule never really got hot. I would have been better off just going into the steam room wrapped up! So later that day I got the facial. I loved it! The facialist did extractions which normally doesn't happen. It was really nice!
Later that week, for my aromatherapy massage, the girl at the desk was kind of snobbish. I got sent back to the locker room to get a locker (you need a key) and I showed up a half hour early so I could unwind and relax before my massage. The girl never showed up with the key so I had to go back out. This time on my way back, I heard voices and knocked on the staff door. The girl said she was never called to give me a key. I truly believe this was done on purpose because I tried to purchase a gift card with a $25 dollar extra on the card and the so-called manager didn't want to sell me the card. She started asking all kinds of questions and it was very uncomfortable. I just felt like I was treated like a person who didn't have the wherewithal to spend a day at the spa. Maybe I should have shown up in my business suit! Not my style! After several attempts to purchase the card, I was finally told "Yes, we're going to honor it because the promotion was advertised on the podium." Wow! Thanks!
So I had my aromatherapy massage, but I'm just not a massage person to say that it was good or bad. The facilities are beautiful and relaxing and I love the outdoor pool area. I sat next to the babbling brook and my husband and my furbaby showed up on the other side of the fence to say hello!
Next time I would definitely do the facial and maybe the horseback ride package. That looked really amazing! You go out and you supposedly can find wild horses hence the name "Wild Horse Pass." We went out to the stables before we left and looked at the horses. It's really a beautiful place with such serene beauty.
We loved eating at the golf course, part of the hotel. The food is the best value and delicious! We've eaten there every time we go there. Been there twice, going back in March, but it's on a weekend and I don't want to pay the extra fee for the weekend rates at the spa. Next time! The spa staff is really friendly except for the girl who was the "acting manager" at the desk.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Terrible spa”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife and I booked a six hour treatment, which the staff rushed us through the whole day. There was no time to relax and actually enjoy the spa. The "massage" was more of just a rub down, the staff rushed us through our day long program. Lunch was highly overpriced and incredibly small. The body scrub was good, but your therapist actually scrubs and washes you, splashing water in your face, so you feel as though your drowning. There was nothing inherently wrong with the treatments, but we were rushed through the whole day. The therapists seemed as though they couldn't get us done fast enough.

During my manicure i finally asked my therapist to just finish and let me go because I no longer wanted to be there. My pedicure was one of the worst I've ever had though.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, OKlahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

A great day spent in relaxing surroundings. Food and service was wonderful. Massage, facial, steam room, hot tub, pool, locker room, showers, with all the supplies you could need - all fabulous. Our services were between 1:30 and 3:30. We arrived about 11 for lunch with plenty of time to eat and unwind before services and after. Best advice is to spend all day there for the total experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aji Spa at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Aji Spa at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aji Spa at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.