We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fav spa in the east valley!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aji Spa at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Aji Spa at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa
5594 West Wild Horse Pass Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85070
602 225 0100
Improve this listing
Activities: Swimming
Attraction details
Chandler, az
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fav spa in the east valley!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite hotels and spa on the east valley. We have stay-cations here regularly. The spa is scenic, intimate and it so relaxing!! Highly recommend!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    11
    3
    3
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Take time to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This spa at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass it top notch.
And there are new high-end outlet stores really close by where you can shop after enjoying your spa treatment.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Truly exceptional spa facilities and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Two friends and I recently visited Aji Spa At the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel and Casino. I have been to the spa several times before, but it was a first visit for my friends. We all agreed that we had an amazing experience!

We each had booked the "Refresh" package, and priced at $119 it is a great deal. Our packages included a 50 minute massage, Followed by a 25 minute relaxing foot treatment, then a deliciously refreshing champagne and prickly pear cocktail poolside. It was heaven.

Although then sauna and whirlpools were available to us, we chose to simply relax by the pool with drinks and snacks. The chicken lettuce cups were probably the best I've ever had, and the hummus was excellent as well. Presentation was lovely on both dishes. We shared a toffee crunch chocolate mousse that was to die for!

Aji Spa never disappoints me in any way. My masseuse, Natasha, is wonderful, the surroundings are so relaxing, and the whole experience always leaves me feeling totally pampered and relaxed.

Highly recommend Aji Spa.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to cap off my vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was my first time visiting Aji and I wish I had more time to enjoy all the facility. I was staying at The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass, which is on the same property. When i arrived at Aji, I was greeted by Nick who explained my services and actually assisted me in changing the order to gain the most benefit (thank you). I was then escorted to the locker room and was provide a locker, robe and spa shoes. The locker room had all the things you would need to freshen up and go out for the evening after your services. As I stated earlier, I did not have time to use the pool, sauna or whirlpool. However, many women were and seemed to be thoroughly enjoying themselves. I saw some women having lunch and cocktails at the outdoor patio by the pool, which appeared to be very relaxing as well. I had two services the Aji massage followed by a River Salt Glow. Stella performed both services and was wonderful. She explained each service and what products are used and if I was alright with them. My massage revealed that I needed it much more than I thought. Stella worked for a while to get a knot out of my shoulder that seemed to have been there for ever. Thank you. As for my River Salt Glow, my skin has never been softer! I have had many body scrubs before but none like this. The room is warm, as is the bed. i have never had the shower heads on an arm above me to rinse off, usually you get up and walk over to a shower in the room, more discrete this way. I am not shy when it comes to treatments that reduce my stress level. However, I know many women are modest including some of my friends. Stella was so professional and careful to maintain privacy that I would highly recommend her to anyone that maybe unsure. You will not be disappointed. I will book earlier in my next trip and leave plenty of time to enjoy the whole experience of Aji.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A lite lunch.... Not”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We attempted to eat at the spa cafe. When we entered, we were told to grab a seat, either inside or out. We choose outside and took some menus with us. That was our last interaction with any of the staff. Two other couples who came in after us, had their orders taken, and then the staff walked right passed us. I guess this would be a good way to loose weight.... Just don't eat anything! We walked back to the hotel and ate there.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aji Spa at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Aji Spa at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aji Spa at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.