We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills BBQ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy's Country Store & BBQ

Rudy's Country Store & BBQ
7300 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ
877-609-3337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 522 restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“No Frills BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

It's quick to order, slow cooked magic on a tray. Taste samples are offered if you haven't been there before, the brisket is amazing and everything is some of the best ever slow smoked anywhere. Self serve drink counter, pay for your Que by the pound - so order as much or as little of whatever that you want. Take your food to a long table with paper towels, sauces and clean up after yourself. It's like crashing an awsome back yard picnic that takes place just inside from the parking lot. I loved it! What else can I say?

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    37
    49
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Finally in az”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We discovered Rudy's country store and BBQ in Del Rio Texas several years ago and then again recently in Albuquerque.. When I returned home from New Mexico last week I decided to google Rudy's and see what other locations they had... I was thrilled to find they had recently built one in Chandler, Az and even more thrilled to see that they plan to build one in my hometown of Goodyear this coming summer. Chandler is an hour drive from the house so we decided to take a short road trip and see if the Arizona Rudy's was as good as the ones we had previously enjoyed. The Chandler Rudy's not only met but exceeded my expectations. The restaurant is larger than the others I have visited and has a large covered patio to take advantage of the beautiful Arizona weather. The food was outstanding, especially my favorite the smoked brisket. The green chili stew was an excellent side choice. Family style and staffed by courteous, friendly folks that do the chain proud. The prices are very reasonable and there are plenty of choices including a breakfast menu. Beer is available in bottles kept on ice and is also quite reasonable. I can't wait til the Goodyear store goes on line.. I'm betting it will become the favorite spot for the NASCAR crowd at Phoenix International Raceway as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This place always has good food! good hospitality and clean! sit down and enjoy some TV. Because I had my retired Military ID, they gave me a discount which was unexpected.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tombstone, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This place is actually quite spectacular!

We just came to try it out and it is now a new favorite and quite likely the best BBQ joint in Arizona!

The jalepaneo sausage and the brisket rock my socks!

Don't miss this busy place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best in AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Good - My family loves Rudy's, esp the pulled pork and St. Louis ribs.

Bad - My husband loves it here so much, that we can't try any other restaurant in Phoenix. If we're passing thru, I'd better be in the mood for BBQ! :) Also, he has to have a bottle of "Rudy's Rub" at home. If he runs out, he orders it online. It doesn't matter what I cook...Rudy's Rub will be on it. Offends me sometimes! Now, even the kids use it to spice up their meals.

Rudy's you better open up in Tucson. You're causing issues in my marriage....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Country Store & BBQ also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rudy's Country Store & BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudy's Country Store & BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.