We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rotary Auction” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocotillo Golf Club

Ocotillo Golf Club
3751 S Clubhouse Dr, Chandler, AZ 85248
480-917-6660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 25 Activities in Chandler
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rotary Auction”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

They did a buffet for our auction. Not good food at all. Held the auction elsewhere this year. Would never go there to eat after our experiences. We'd done the auction for a few years there. Food never improved.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    32
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Panora, Iowa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Teeing up a great lunch in Ocotillo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My customers recommended this for lunch last year, and I've been back many times since with both clients and friends. Nice country club atmosphere with both inside and outside dining. Services has always been very attentive, and the food is great. Wide variety of lunch options have always been pleasing. We enjoy sitting outside and catching some sun, a good lunch, and a bit of the golf action. I have not been here for supper, but I would expect the same great experience. Enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great golf- lots of water in desert course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Excellent golf course- we visit Arizona once a year to golf- and this is our favorite course! Lots of water at almost each hole- challenging, but so much fun! Friendly service - on the course and restaurant! The course is in amazing shape! Great time of playing then awesome lunch sitting outside! Perfect time with friends at Ocotillo!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Setting - Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Even if you dont golf this is a wonderful placve to relax and have a drink or two in the late afternoon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Well maintained and challenging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This short yet challenging golf course is in the middle of a high end residential neighborhood and far from a typical Arizona desert course. Friendly, informative staff and 18 holes with a cart and bucket of balls won't break the bank.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocotillo Golf Club also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ocotillo Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocotillo Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.