We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Age appropriate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Makutu's Island

Makutu's Island
6919 West Ray Road, Chandler, AZ
480-344-3740
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 22 Attractions in Chandler
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Age appropriate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My kids love to attend birthday parties here. Plenty of adventures and activities. We had my 5 year old's birthday party here and it was very age appropriate. It is NOT designed for toddlers or babies because there are a lot of children running around and flying down the slides. They also have an arcade that has better games than Peter Piper. Great, fun, out of the ordinary spot!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    5
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, AZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for little ones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Unfortunately my girls are too big to enjoy Makutu's any longer, but when they were small enough, we visited often. We had my daughter's birthday party here one year as well. So much fun to run around all the different areas, climb, zip line, and just get rid of their energy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Indoor Tree House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Kids love this place. It has a 3-4 story high tree house that the kids enjoy climbing in. It is big. Parents with little kids will have to follow them on their adventure and maybe include a slide down from 3 flights up. They have rooms for Birthday parties and includes a visit from Makutu himself. Kids will be running a lot at Makutu's Island.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great place for a rainy, or too sunny day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Slides, tunnels, and rope ladders galore. My son loved it, and my wife could be heard squealing as she chased him down the slides herself. Great place to spend a few hours indoors. Kids 4 to 9 would appreciate it best I think

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Run Down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We took our 3 year old here when we were in AZ on vacation and were so disappointed. I had heard such wonderful things about it so I had really built it up in my mind and I was so disappointed. 3 is definately too young to visit this place. Not only that but the place was very run down-the carpet was dirty, the play area for toddlers was so small and all the items in it were torn up....we stayed an hour and should've just walked in and walked out.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Makutu's Island also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Makutu's Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Makutu's Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.