We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely desert setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely desert setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were their for a long weekend for a conference. Outdoor pools were fabulous. Nice fitness center. Great walking trails. Close-by to nature, really enjoyed that. Room was nice.

In walking distance of "Rawhide" -a fun wild west town. You could take a boat down a man-made canal to/from the golf course and other areas, a special touch. My husband golfed at the nearby course, and enjoyed it.

Complimentary shuttle service to the golf course, nearby casino and outlet malls was provided.

The managed events for the conference went off well. An outdoor reception was especially lovely and the food was excellent.

I enjoyed it- would definitely go back, especially for some desert and pool-time during a long winter.

Only thing I didn't like- we were at the farthest end of the resort, so every trip to the lobby (or anyplace) was 10 minutes minimum.

Room Tip: It is a really sprawling property. I would ask not to be at the very ends far from pools, lounges, s...
See more room tips
Green Features: I didn't like that they didn't clean the room until I asked them too. We missed the fine print somewhere in the reservation online, and had to request a room cleaning. Used to requesting towels, but have never been in a hotel of this class where they did not clean. Unlike.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    356
    104
    51
    36
See reviews for
276
254
64
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the moment you walk into the Lobby you feel yourself relaxing. The ambiance is perfection. The view is spectacular and you really do feel like you've gotten away. The rooms were very clean and the pool is.. well... a pool. Overall it was a fabulous experience.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This resort offers great service,food,and amenities. I played both of their well maintained golf courses. Beautiful pool area with attentive bar/food service poolside. The food /service at both their restaurants was very good. A little foodie for me,but very good.
Great place a relaxing low key couples retreat.

Room Tip: Join the Sheraton preferred club and score a upgraded room
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel's in the desert. Very in tune with the enviroment
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You never get to decide where business conferences are held, so usually its "grin and bear it" when it comes to accommodations. But I was pleasantly surprised by the layout, friendly attentive service and accommodations at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass. it's a bit off the beaten track, but there are plenty of diversions: nice pool with wait service and water slides, beautiful golf course, restaurants and more. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating, the food was above average, and I got a great night's sleep on the overstuffed, over pillowed bed. I'd stay here again if I had to go to Chandler!

Room Tip: Too far from the lobby, and you better bring comfy shoes! This place is big!
See more room tips
Green Features: They are Eco-green, which means you can leave your towels on the floor to have them cleaned, or hang them up to reuse them.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nothing but great things to say. Family friendly, but I would come back as a couple as well. We stayed over Memorial Day weekend, so there were crafts for the kids, s'mores, live music, outdoor movies, etc. but even on a regular day, the pools are great & a water slide. The rooms are clean and well decorated. The grounds are beautiful with lots of open land. Staff was friendly. I used the spa and loved it. Went on a trail ride at the Koi stables next door. It's a shuttle away from the outlets. We can't wait to go back.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is one we visit several times a year as a Phoenix staycationer. They have great things for children and a fine ambiance. The food and cocktails are great and the scenery is breathtaking but the service is lacking almost everywhere. We had spa appointments and they were excellent massages. My husband and I treat ourselves several times a year. The service by the spa pool is always slow and lacks customer care and service. On the weekends, go get your own tea or water inside, you will get it faster. When we left the spa, we checked into our room. The property is aesthetically pleasing, but the service is slow and the room we received a total pain. The mini bar was missing in the room, so we called for one. Someone had removed the refrigerator but left their garbage in the cubby space where the refrigerator should have been. Housekeeping brought us another one, stocked and loaded, but no key so another delay calling for this to be corrected. The Guest Service staff is cordial and very nice, but they do not seem to communicate with management at all. This is a beautiful hotel with many native influences and good food, but it truly needs to hold management meetings across the various departments necessary for running a hotel. If a breathtaking atmosphere is enough for you and service can be mediocre and lacking, this is the place for you. The hotel has a shuttle that took us to the Riverwalk Wine, Food and Music Festival, but that was a serious ripoff. We had never seen a more disorganized debacle. It was a county fair with food galore, little of it of the healthy variety and little else. We never did get our VIP goody bag. Make sure you know what your needs are when visiting this hotel. We have had problems in the past with room maintenance and upkeep. They do address your concerns and make every effort to remedy them, but they can not seem to keep the rooms in safe working order. Make sure you get a good room rate, but bring a lot of your own snacks and drinks. This property is gorgeous but the service does not live up to the Sheraton resort name.

Room Tip: Premium rooms on the 3 or 4th floor have breathtaking desert views.
See more room tips
Green Features: Average attempts to recycle and remain environmentally friendly. Cleanliness of rooms is a concern health-wise.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed here one night but I wish we could've stayed longer! This was my second visit and its' just as lovely as I remember. The view as you step into the lobby is unbelievable! Since I am a Gold SPG member, we got 2 free drink vouchers at check-in which we used for mojitos poolside. The pool area is luxurious and serene with the golf course and waterway right behind it. There were some kids getting a bit loud but they were over by the slide and didn't bother us that much. The pool stayed open until 11:30pm. I wish they would've had a fire in the outdoor fire pit but it was not lit. There is plenty of free self-parking pretty close to the rooms. Our room had a nice balcony with a view of the golf course. The walls are a bit thin as we were woken up at 2am when our neighbors returned from the nearby discotheque. There is a free shuttle every 15 minutes to the casino down the street (it was too crowded so we didn't stay long) and the premium outlet mall is only a 5 minute drive. I would love to stay here again if we are ever in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Address: 5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#5 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.