We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
San Diego, California
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed at the hotel in Jan 2014 as an attendee of a large conference. I had to help set up a booth, and the staff, including the event coordinator and even the gift shop clerk went way out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. The hotel had the friendliest staff I've seen (and I have done a fair amount of business traveling at nice hotels like the St. Regis, etc.) except maybe at the Hotel Grand Del Mar.

Room Tip: A view overlooking the river running through the resort would be good. Sorry, I've forgotten my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Our staff aims to deliver memorable service and to connect with each guest during their stay. We are thrilled to learn that we seemed to accomplish these goals during your time with us! We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    323
    99
    46
    34
See reviews for
254
236
60
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

For the last several years my company has held their annual sales conference at this resort. The service is great, rooms always very nice and the American Indian theme is pretty cool too. My only complaint is that the layout of the rooms can make for a long walk if given a room at the end of the building. Always request a room near the elevators / lobby. The conference area is nice, but like most places the chairs are uncomfortable after awhile. Overall I still rate this place very high. Although, I cannot speak to some of the amenities such as on site activities for pleasure. There is a car rental service on site, very convenient. And the room service food is great too.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We look forward to our returning guests each and every year. We are so proud that we have been able to host your sales conference and that you enjoy your stay with us each and every year. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The scenery at the Hotel was just amazing. The staff greatest us very kindly and showed is to our room. Defiantly going to check back here often whenever I visit Phoenix. Also, the room was well kept. Only downside is that the self-park was a little far from the main entrance, but who am I kidding? That's a silly complaint. Go Sheraton!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on our landscape and vibe we portray around the resort. I do apologize for our parking lot locations and hope they did not cause any major issues for you during your stay. We can understand how much of a hassle they can be at times. We look forward to your next visit and hope we can continue creating lasting memories for you.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Nice hotel but with a couple of very broken parts.

Had issue with service in restaurant and supervisor simply shrugged shoulders when spoken to. Called customer service who is acting MOD - MariaM.

Other than lying over a couple of things which she then ultimately acknowledged as her error and being generally unhelpful - she refused on phone to provide the name of her manager, this is not what one would expect or hope for at a resort that believes it is offering something superior.

When I went to lobby she brought out the card of her manager but claimed he could do no more than her. I asked if he was GM which she flip flopped on. She offered me $8 refund for breakfast which I did not request. As i had not made any demand the comment that this was all they would do was inappropriate and premature at best. Tone was poor. Attitude was awful.

Great location but service issues remain. I will take this up with FO Manager (only name I could get despite asking for F&B manager) and will post update.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We know that this post was written before many of the corrective steps taken by our leadership team were enacted. No guest should feel disregarded and we are sorry that your breakfast experience was anything less than perfect. We are glad that we were ultimately able to converse with you and learn our areas of opportunity through your eyes. We have discussed take away items with all involved. Thank you for your stay and we hope to have the chance to make your next one far superior.
Sincerely,
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We spent 4 nights on a family trip to get in some warm weather. Setting is nice, secluded from the busy streets. Resort was quiet, like empty. Hard to know how that works. Food was decent. Over priced so we ate around town. Rooms were decent, beds and pillows comfortable for our taste. Resort was spread out so it takes stroll to get anywhere. Maid service woke us up every morning which got old. No fridge other than the locked mini bar which is stuffed with overpriced things, we just left it locked. Would have been nice to be able to have a spot to put water or drinks for our kid. They really want you to spend more money. Pools were a disappointment. Two of seven were actually warm enough to do anything. I don't know that any were heated other than solar. Water slide was neat. . Overall we wouldn't go back and we aren't that picky.

Room Tip: Don't face the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I apologize for rooms and food only being decent, considering we strive to exceed your expectations. Our team will look to these areas of opportunity to ensure other guests do not receive the same impression. This information has been passed on to all departments for review and proper assessment. We are very happy you chose to stay at our resort to enjoy the nice weather, but would love for you to return to enjoy everything our resort has to offer. Thank you again for sharing this information.
Sincerely,
Hanyo Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here for a conference last month. The setting is nice - great views on one side of the hotel, with a very pleasant pool area. Rooms are fine, although those on the other side of the hotel risk having car park views - go for a higher floor if you are put on that side. What really lets the hotel down is the internet service and mobile phone reception, which ranges from poor to non-existent: totally unacceptable for a business conference venue (there is a conference centre attached to the hotel so this is clearly a major part of its business) and not great for a holiday location. The hotel is also some way out of Phoenix so it's a long journey to get anywhere downtown. Good golf course on site and pleasant jogging trail. Staff all seemed pleasant too. Would I stay there again? No, but it would be fine for a break of a few days if looking for winter sun and to keep away from mobile devices!

Room Tip: Insist on a room on the pool side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed a few of the many amenities our resort offers. However, I am sorry to hear that the Wi-Fi connectivity was less than ideal. We understand the importance of staying connected during a conference. I want to assure you that we are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi infrastructure that will provide better internet service for our future guests. We would love for you to visit the resort again and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
IT Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The place was clean and somewhat nice. But it was lacking in cleaning your room. We would come back in the evening and there would still be dirty towels and our breakfast dishes still in the room or sitting outside our door. Customer service at the front desk/guest services/bell service was very good. The restaurants were really good too! The spa was good - great services - highly recommend the oxygen facial - it was wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations and I apologize for the areas where we missed the mark. I can assure you that our team will address these challenges to prevent any future occurrences. For as much as we place urgency on the opportunities, we will also take the time to share the successes you mention with our staff. We would love the opportunity for you to visit our resort again so we may provide you with a more well-rounded experience.
Sincerely,
Housekeeping Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Address: 5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.