We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Touch Made a Birthday Celebration Special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Great Meadows, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Personal Touch Made a Birthday Celebration Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was pleased from the moment I worked with the reservation coordinator til I left the following day. I was traveling from NJ for my sister's birthday in Chandler, AZ. We wanted a girl's night out. The reservation coordinator, worked hard to find me the best rate and she made a note in the reservation re: birthday celebration. We were very pleased with the beauty of the facility and the friendliness of the staff. While checking in the woman at the desk acknowledged my sister's birthday and the concierge took care of our reservations for a very enjoyable sunset horseback ride. To top if off room service delivered a cake and champagne wishing my sister a happy birthday. We had a wonderful experience and want to thank all at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort for making our stay very personal and special.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay went, we truly value your feedback. We take a great deal of pride in the service of our staff, It is an extreme honor to hear that our staff connected with you in a genuine way. We are glad you chose our property to celebrate your special day. We look forward to your future stay with us.

Sincerely,
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    367
    106
    53
    39
See reviews for
284
259
65
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

After a recent holiday trip we spent a couple of days at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort on the way back to California. Our executive suite on the first level was huge with a comfortable living and dining area, huge bathroom, dressing area and two patios. The TVs, furniture and finishes are updated and comfortable. My only knock on the room is that it is a bit dim -- there are plenty of lamps but they need some higher wattage bulbs for middle age eyes, The grounds are quite beautiful for being so close to the freeway and the resort is pet friendly, with grassy areas interspersed with desert vegetation. The resort is very well maintained. The kids loved the very long and very fast water slide. The pool area is quite large with nice views. Service was very friendly and good: Room service food was excellent and the Sunday brunch was delicious and very reasonable. This is a low key but lovely resort that offers very good value. Freeway adjacent so easy access to Phoenix/Tempe/Scottsdale.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west (pool) side have better views and easier access. Rooms facing east (lobby) side ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing thoughts from your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the pools and our brunch. It is fantastic to hear that you took advantage of all our resort amenities.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just stayed at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass. Room was a little small but not bad. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. The grounds are very nice with that native American vibe, streams and manicured but rustic. I was on the fourth floor and the only dig about this hotel is that elevator are few and far between so you may have to utilize stairs more than you might want too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review after your recent stay. It sounds like you enjoyed the resort, ambiance and comfort of your guestroom. We are so glad to hear that it was a nice stay.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Best,
Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed here during November 2013 for a conference. The hotel was ideal in many ways, with well-appointed rooms, good service, and excellent restaurant and lots of little corners to have private chats as well as some good sized ballrooms for the main sessions.

The inside of the hotel was complemented with an excellent 2.5 mile trail through the desert, with instructive signs indicating which critters to avoid and what the different plants were.

The hotel restaurant is very highly rated but we were unable to obtain a reservation, so went to a nearby place called Cork, in Chandler.

The main downside to this hotel is that it is fairly isolated from Chandler and Phoenix unless you have a car. Calling a taxi often resulted in a 30 minute wait, while the vehicle travelled from quite some distance away to collect the passengers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and our service. It sounds like you made the most of our amentities and really enjoyed our outdoor Interpretive Trail. We are sorry that you experienced a delay in the taxi arrival. We hope to host you again.

Thank you again for taking time to share details about your recent visit.

Sincerely,
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This resort is just beautiful and I was very impressed by the service received by all the staff---lobby, bar, and restaurants. They offer a shuttle to nearby facilities (outlet mall, casino) and their spa is very nice.

Room Tip: I had issues with delayed flights so actually stayed in a room on both major wings of the hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take a great deal of pride in our service, we are more than pleased to hear that you had an exceptional experience. We are glad you were able to enjoy the nearby attractions. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We selected this resort to celebrate our upcoming anniversary and booked a suite. Later in the evening when we were ready for bed, we discovered the sprinkler over our bed was covered with a very thick spider web with bugs in it! There were also thick spider webs covering the window treatment and a thick layer of dust on the lamp shades in the bedroom. There were also quarter-sized mold spots on the ceiling. I have asthma and had to utilize my rescue inalher due to the dust and became very congested. It was already late by the time we were ready for bed and we had to wait up until after 11:00 for housekeeping to come in and thoroughly dust the room and change the sheets. After multiple visits by housekeeping and calls from the Front Desk, we were offered a $50 credit toward breakfast/dinner and over 2,000 SPG points. The next morning, the housekeeping engineer assured us that he would speak to the hotel manager on our behalf and they would make everything right. At this time, we have still not met or spoken to a hotel manager. The Front Desk and Housekeeping staff were cordial and apologetic however, for the amount of money we spent on a suite for 4 nights, the condition of the room upon arrival was unacceptable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share details from your recent stay. We are very sorry if it was anything less than perfect. We were happy that you connected with our Housekeeping team while on property and that we were able to correct all issues while you were with us. Our resort leaders pride themselves on creating efficient solutions for our guests during their stay and we were glad that you left with resolution and happy with your stay. We hope to host you again soon.

Sincerely,
Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The property is very nice, however during our visit there was construction going on in a couple of rooms surrounding our room. There were a lot of distractions with doors slamming throughout the day and into the evening as well as construction sounds interrupting our time. I am disappointed that the hotel staff would put any guest in this portion of that facility knowing that construction was going on. I like the area but am disappointed in the sever lack of customer service. We checked out a day early and moved to a different resort.

Room Tip: Verify that there will not be construction in your surrounding area. But the 3rd story views are ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we have caused you during your recent stay. I sincerely appreciate the feedback you provided, as it helps us in our efforts to improve upon guest experience. We naturally want our guests to be comfortable during their stay and take with them only fond memories of their visit to the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass.

Our resort is undergoing a small renovation in our suites. We do try to make every effort to ensure our guests are not impacted by the construction, for this I again apologize. I truly wish we could have moved you to another part of the resort that was not impacted by the construction. We hope to see you soon and assure you that we can provide you an enjoyable stay experience and even exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Director of Engineering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Address: 5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#9 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.