We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort for the whole family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely resort for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

After a recent holiday trip we spent a couple of days at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort on the way back to California. Our executive suite on the first level was huge with a comfortable living and dining area, huge bathroom, dressing area and two patios. The TVs, furniture and finishes are updated and comfortable. My only knock on the room is that it is a bit dim -- there are plenty of lamps but they need some higher wattage bulbs for middle age eyes, The grounds are quite beautiful for being so close to the freeway and the resort is pet friendly, with grassy areas interspersed with desert vegetation. The resort is very well maintained. The kids loved the very long and very fast water slide. The pool area is quite large with nice views. Service was very friendly and good: Room service food was excellent and the Sunday brunch was delicious and very reasonable. This is a low key but lovely resort that offers very good value. Freeway adjacent so easy access to Phoenix/Tempe/Scottsdale.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west (pool) side have better views and easier access. Rooms facing east (lobby) side ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing thoughts from your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the pools and our brunch. It is fantastic to hear that you took advantage of all our resort amenities.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    561
    308
    93
    44
    32
See reviews for
247
221
60
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just stayed at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass. Room was a little small but not bad. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. The grounds are very nice with that native American vibe, streams and manicured but rustic. I was on the fourth floor and the only dig about this hotel is that elevator are few and far between so you may have to utilize stairs more than you might want too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review after your recent stay. It sounds like you enjoyed the resort, ambiance and comfort of your guestroom. We are so glad to hear that it was a nice stay.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Best,
Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed here during November 2013 for a conference. The hotel was ideal in many ways, with well-appointed rooms, good service, and excellent restaurant and lots of little corners to have private chats as well as some good sized ballrooms for the main sessions.

The inside of the hotel was complemented with an excellent 2.5 mile trail through the desert, with instructive signs indicating which critters to avoid and what the different plants were.

The hotel restaurant is very highly rated but we were unable to obtain a reservation, so went to a nearby place called Cork, in Chandler.

The main downside to this hotel is that it is fairly isolated from Chandler and Phoenix unless you have a car. Calling a taxi often resulted in a 30 minute wait, while the vehicle travelled from quite some distance away to collect the passengers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and our service. It sounds like you made the most of our amentities and really enjoyed our outdoor Interpretive Trail. We are sorry that you experienced a delay in the taxi arrival. We hope to host you again.

Thank you again for taking time to share details about your recent visit.

Sincerely,
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This resort is just beautiful and I was very impressed by the service received by all the staff---lobby, bar, and restaurants. They offer a shuttle to nearby facilities (outlet mall, casino) and their spa is very nice.

Room Tip: I had issues with delayed flights so actually stayed in a room on both major wings of the hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take a great deal of pride in our service, we are more than pleased to hear that you had an exceptional experience. We are glad you were able to enjoy the nearby attractions. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We selected this resort to celebrate our upcoming anniversary and booked a suite. Later in the evening when we were ready for bed, we discovered the sprinkler over our bed was covered with a very thick spider web with bugs in it! There were also thick spider webs covering the window treatment and a thick layer of dust on the lamp shades in the bedroom. There were also quarter-sized mold spots on the ceiling. I have asthma and had to utilize my rescue inalher due to the dust and became very congested. It was already late by the time we were ready for bed and we had to wait up until after 11:00 for housekeeping to come in and thoroughly dust the room and change the sheets. After multiple visits by housekeeping and calls from the Front Desk, we were offered a $50 credit toward breakfast/dinner and over 2,000 SPG points. The next morning, the housekeeping engineer assured us that he would speak to the hotel manager on our behalf and they would make everything right. At this time, we have still not met or spoken to a hotel manager. The Front Desk and Housekeeping staff were cordial and apologetic however, for the amount of money we spent on a suite for 4 nights, the condition of the room upon arrival was unacceptable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share details from your recent stay. We are very sorry if it was anything less than perfect. We were happy that you connected with our Housekeeping team while on property and that we were able to correct all issues while you were with us. Our resort leaders pride themselves on creating efficient solutions for our guests during their stay and we were glad that you left with resolution and happy with your stay. We hope to host you again soon.

Sincerely,
Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The property is very nice, however during our visit there was construction going on in a couple of rooms surrounding our room. There were a lot of distractions with doors slamming throughout the day and into the evening as well as construction sounds interrupting our time. I am disappointed that the hotel staff would put any guest in this portion of that facility knowing that construction was going on. I like the area but am disappointed in the sever lack of customer service. We checked out a day early and moved to a different resort.

Room Tip: Verify that there will not be construction in your surrounding area. But the 3rd story views are ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we have caused you during your recent stay. I sincerely appreciate the feedback you provided, as it helps us in our efforts to improve upon guest experience. We naturally want our guests to be comfortable during their stay and take with them only fond memories of their visit to the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass.

Our resort is undergoing a small renovation in our suites. We do try to make every effort to ensure our guests are not impacted by the construction, for this I again apologize. I truly wish we could have moved you to another part of the resort that was not impacted by the construction. We hope to see you soon and assure you that we can provide you an enjoyable stay experience and even exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Director of Engineering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have to say I am extremely disappointed with my stay at this resort. I had stayed here before and didn't have any issues however that was quite the opposite this stay. The staff were extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. We had dinner at the bar where the bar staff and manager where more concerned about carrying on conversations amongst themselves than serving the guests. Three separate people came up and asked the staff if they needed to order at the bar or if someone would coming to the surrounding tables to take their order. They were told to go sit down that someone would come around. We had a difficult time ordering and we were sitting at the bar as they were generally rude and short. The last straw came when I noticed really little black bugs (the size of fleas) crawling on the bathroom floor. I killed the first few and noticed that more were coming in. I went to the front desk and notified David. After 2 hours of no calls or anyone showing up I noticed the bugs were not just crawling in the bathroom but towards the room as well. I went back down to the front desk and spoke with David again and told him no one showed up. I asked to speak with a manager and was told he was the only one there. I notified him that we would be checking out and called SPG to book a room at another hotel. Any hotel would have worked. SPG called the hotel and 5 minutes later Lisa Mercer called (a manager) and apologized for her staff's response as she had been there since 8:30am. Lisa was very helpful and should be commended for stepping into a situation that David clearly didn't handle correctly and lied about. As a Platinum CEM I've stayed at hotels all over the country and have to say the staff here is the worst that I've ever experienced....except for Lisa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to read that you were disappointed. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As a result of your post we communicated with all of the mentioned associates and departments and heard the story. We are happy that we were able to address your concerns while here and hope to have you back for a stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Address: 5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#7 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.