We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“serene with excellent conference facilities, but remote” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“serene with excellent conference facilities, but remote”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've spent 5 days here for two concurrent conferences, and the facilities are excellent as has been the service. Unfortunately the hotel is remote and access to anything off site is by car only. The dining choices at the hotel are very limited and a casual restaurant with more adventurous (read spicy) choices would be a great addition. Also a loop trail for walking/running would be better than the one-way there is now. The pool looked inviting, but I didn't bring my kids along so it was wasted on me.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us at the resort. We are happy to hear that the service you experienced while on property has been nothing more than excellent. I understand that the location of the resort is not your typical placement and can be difficult to get around if you didn’t have a vehicle with you, however we try to give off the feeling that you are escaping the bustling city and entering a serene atmosphere that creates a relaxing and calming experience. We also offer a complimentary shuttle, for the convenience of our guests, that takes you to our spa, golf course, Wild Horse Pass Casino and the new Phoenix Premium Outlet Mall. As for our menus, our culinary team is actually in the process of revamping them and making additions. I hope that you can return in the future with your children so you are able to fully enjoy the hotel amenities as well as enjoy any changes that were made in between your visits.
Sincerely,
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    311
    94
    46
    34
See reviews for
252
227
60
352
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My little girl and I had researched places to say over her whole 8 years and we did the Disney rush and trip there. Our experiance in the package first off was the taxi from the airport called SUPER SHUTTLE! The fair was included in our resort and airfare! They stink. We were almost in 5 accidents and when we told him where we were staying he screamed at us both! Said why would anyone drive out in the desert on a vacation! Both ways the service stunk! The resort staff was gracious and catered to all our needs its immaculate and we are very particular about things! They felt so bad after the ride to the resort they brought us a gift basket and the manager delivered it to our room with a signed personal card! WOW the food and services at the pool were a 10! The things you want to do is ride the horses and use their fablous spa. My daughter used the babysitting program while I was at the day spa. Quiet like heaven and snacks and service is also a 10! !!! You need to visit this either as a family retreat or girls retreat. The room service was there in 4 minutes flat the artworks is nice from the Pima Indians
You can use the golf course on the resort all included! Take our word for it we will be back again and again ! They cleaned every day and always were so helpful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! I cannot apologize enough for the van service from the airport and am glad that our manager was able to right the situation. We always want our guests to arrive ready for a nice relaxing stay and am proud to hear that we were able to achieve this for you.

I do not think there is anything greater than being able to let your hair down and truly enjoy your stay. It looks like we were able to do that not only for you but your daughter as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

A month after checking out the hotel has charged my credit card for nearly $800!! No call, no explanation - just the charge. And this was after receipts and email correspondence that my account was settled. Very lax attitude - not what I expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry for the concern. We understand that you wrote and posted this after a solution was met and our management team had connected with you. No errant charges to your credit card remain. We are happy that we were able to work together to find out where the breakdown occurred.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a user conference I was attending. Luckily, this was not on my dime but I still have a few words of caution. First of all, there is a fee for wireless in your room. The conference sponsor comp'd that fee and it's a good thing. We could not get any decent signal and our phone and device batteries kept dying looking constantly for signal. Secondly and very important tip... The hotel offers a "green" option where you hang a tag on your door if you wish to forego cleaning and linen service. Though the tag says you will receive a $5 voucher OR points for each day you decline service - be warned...the hotel will automatically put you in as a green option for EVERY REMAINING DAY of your stay. This is NOT a day to day option as the tag implies. I made a complaint and was promptly awarded some extra points and a couple of complimentary drinks (many thanks to the sweet desk attendant who had to endure my complaints) so this is not a complaint, just a word of caution for future guests. You will also be charged a $4 housekeeping service gratuity daily so if you are green look out for this because being green doesn't eliminate that gratuity from your overall bill, which will be large. There is also a bell staff gratuity so if you are self service ask to have that removed as well because it's a little steep at $12.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you and your husband were able to join us with your conference and also apologetic for any confusion during your stay. As a four-star resort we do our best to meet all of our guests’ needs. We regret to hear that we were not able to meet yours. I am more than appreciative for the feedback as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. I would also like to note that we are currently implementing procedures to eliminate any confusion in regards to our ‘Make A Green Choice’ program. As far as the automatic gratuities that were applied to your bill those would have been negotiated through your conference coordinator and are not typical for guests staying outside of a conference. Perhaps you would be open to the idea of staying at our resort in the future to enjoy our property outside of business as well as note all of the improvements we have made since your departure. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will extend us another opportunity to be your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

While at a convention on property I also brought the family (grandkids) for a get-away in the desert. Second time at the property. The pools are wonderful, relaxation under the stars until 11 pm, and the water slide great for the kids. Nature trails, a boat to the casino and the Wild West Rawhide Town, which was a very fun evening for kids. Our suite was very spacious and perfect for 5 people comfortably, lovely space division. (but no microwave) Entry area and use of Native American theme was lovely and relaxing great use of natural materials in the common areas and trails. Only tiny complaint was original cleanliness in the room, but the desert sands blow, so the patios and doors just needed sweeping and wiping, and staff was very gracious to respond.

Conference spaces were lovely, and family all said "wonderfully relaxing". Also close by if you have rental car, are shopping malls, McDonalds for kids, etc and my husband and daughter LOVED the Bondarant Racing Track where they raced go-carts (0-100 mph in 6 sec) one evening just minutes away from the property, and stables on site for horseback riding.

Room Tip: If you have kids who like to swim,as for a room on main floor on side facing pool which allows for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share details from your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear from a return guest and especially to hear that they brought loved ones and made the most of their time on property. Thank you for pointing out our need to pay special attention to our outdoor patios. I have passed your information along to the appropriate department heads. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the conference and our event spaces. We hope to see you again next year. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I get Deluxe King for one night the bed wasn't that clean the room was very bad for the prices I pad i expected better room with excellent service when i pay around 600 for one night .
until write the review there send me another copy of my receipt with extra charge for thing i never did

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. It was extremely disappointing to read about the issues that you had experienced during your time with us. Please accept our sincerest apology, as this is not typical of the level of service that we strive to provide. We will certainly be following up with Housekeeping regarding the cleanliness issue that you have mentioned. In regards to possible billing errors, please contact the hotel directly so that our Accounting department can assist you in finding a quick resolution. Thank you again for your sincere feedback and we look forward to connecting with you.

Sincerely,
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

They have lost their direction. it is a beautiful setting and a beautiful property! However, the Service has gone down hill. It is not kept clean. And be prepared to leave the property for food unless you eat burgers for every meal. This place has the potential to be a fantastic destination resort. It does not seem to even attempt to make that. they are apparently living on the historic reputation. Even the servers in the restaurant wear dirty uniforms. Guacamole from a can? How many corners can you cut?

Room Tip: Ask for Golf Course facing rooms. They are definitely nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We take a lot of pride in our service and our culture and it is disappointing to hear we did not meet your expectations. We are continuously striving to ensure all of our guests have an extremely memorable experience for the right reasons. It is our hope that we will get another opportunity to show you we are a fantastic destination resort and the setting matches the service. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, as we take all comments very seriously.

Sincerely,
Director of Restaurants and Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Address: 5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.