We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blew Me Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Blew Me Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel blew me away ! It's location . It's setting. The service.
I live in the area and had a chance to stay here on Fri night. Luckily my girlfriend screwed up and booked this hotel instead of the Wild Horse Pass Casino Hotel. We are both " Hotel Snobs" and it take a lot to make we react as we did.
The hotel is set way back in from the main I-10 and the overall setting was amazing. The check in was swift and friendly with lots of interaction from the young gentleman.
The room was wonderful. We both walked through the conference rooms as we have been in that line of business before. The conference area is huge but so well decorated with beautiful ascent furniture.
The pools and hot tub were clean.
I was " Wowed" at such a wonderful hotel and service.
We had recently stayed at the Historic Biltmore Hotel in Phoenix. The rooms at the Sheraton far exceed the Biltmore's rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that we were able to “Wow” hotel connoisseurs like you. This is never easy for anyone to do. Interacting with our guests is immensely important to us. Thank you for your kind words about our newly renovated rooms. We are glad that your girlfriend accidentally reserved with us and hope that next time it is not by accident.

Sincerely,
Reservations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    323
    99
    46
    34
See reviews for
254
236
60
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was the third visit for my Family and myself. As always never anything but courteous, accommodating to slightest need. A much looked forward to family tradition. I forgot to mention the food is excellent and beautifully presented.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your family have had such wonderful experiences during your stays with us. Thank you for your positive comments about the food and its presentation. We pride ourselves in presenting all of our dishes with elegance and professionalism. We look forward to you and your family’s next visit with us so we can continue creating lasting memories.

Sincerely,
Director of Restaurants & Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great setting in the desert, great staff, easy access to new Outlet mall.
Busy pool if going during a school holiday, lot of chaos if you want quiet then you need to pay for the pool at the spa.
Wifi is expensive and not very good.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and recent stay. We are currently in the planning stages of completely upgrading our wireless infrastructure. We do charge for access in the guest rooms and we bundle that into our Resort Service charge. This gives us the opportunity to upgrade out equipment to meet the growing expectations of our guests.

Sincerely,

Director of IT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

There are positives and negatives at Wild Horse Pass but their major strength is service. The room was nice but very dusty. Kai's food was excellent but my colleagues were quite confused with the coffee shop which closed each day before noon (we were here for a conference which usually means that you want caffeine throughout the day). The resort fee is a joke, especially since they don't really explain what it covers and you can get free Wi-Fi in the lobby areas but you have to hook up to the adaptor to get it in your room. Their strength is the service from their employees. Always friendly, helpful and concerned that you have everything you need. Always willing to go out of their way to help. The Sheraton folks should try to apply that level of service to their amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your conference. Here at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort we strive to provide the highest quality of service to our guests and I was happy to hear we were able to provide that to you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope you have the opportunity to experience all of our dining options.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night as we were attending a concert at the nearby Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. Though not quite a "resort", it is a great hotel and a good value at the summer rate. We loved the friendly staff and the free room upgrade we were awarded as a new Starwood Preferred Guest member. The natural surroundings are beautiful, with wild quail scurrying about the guest paths in the mornings and evenings. Our 4th floor room had a very nice view and was very quiet. The roomy bathroom had a nice oversized tub plus a separate glass-enclosed shower. The bed was firm with a cushy top layer for comfort. There was a nice selection of channels on the large flat screen TV. We were surprised that access to the refrigerator requires a key and an extra fee. The only other issue we had was spotty wifi on our tablet computer, but it didn't really matter to us, and as Starwood members we were not paying for it anyway. We decided to try the Ko'Sin restaurant and were glad we did. The price seemed a bit high for the atmosphere and menu, but the sirloin burger with carmelized onion and goat cheese was one of the best we have ever eaten, and we really liked our friendly, attentive waiter. We also loved the convenient, free shuttle service that will take you to the nearby casino or the outlet mall. Overall, we had a nice, relaxing stay, and we would definitely return the next time we need to be in the area. Starwood hotels are becoming one of our favorite destinations!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you and your wife chose The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa as your destination while attending a concert at Wild Horse Pass Hotel and Casino. We would like to personally thank you for being a loyal Starwood Preferred Guest. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities your 4th floor room had to offer. Ko’Sin restaurant takes pride in serving all of our guests outstanding meals with exceptional service. We are so pleased to hear your Sirloin Burger was “one of the best you have ever eaten." We are glad your stay was nice and relaxing and look forward to having you as guests again soon.

Sincerely,
Director of Restaurants and Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We've eaten many times at Kai, probably the nicest restaurant in AZ (the only 5 diamond in AZ). We stayed for our anniversary, hoping the hotel would be as nice as Kai and we were very disappointed. The hotel is very standard and dated. The room wasn't cleaned properly, the walls are not sound-proofed at all, and the service is average. Overall, the location is great and the pool is nice, but the stay is no better than any interstate chain hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa I would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations. As a four-star resort we intend to provide the best experience possible to all of our guests. We are very appreciative you chose to stay at our resort for such a special occasion. It saddens us to know we did not do our best during your stay and hope you would consider giving the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa another opportunity in the future. We are constantly improving our service standards and our property for our guests. Thank you for the feedback as it provides us with a more specific area for growth and we hope you will continue to dine in our Kai restaurant.

Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Not a 'Resort'...at all
The price may seem ok online but they hit you up with a $21 'resort fee' per day. Doesn't get you much, but it is a way for them to get more out of you without giving up any additional services. Restaurant over priced, 'so so' food. Table of 4 came to 100$ for breakfast. Cleanliness on the restaurant needs to be looked at. Coffee cups had unknown 'dark stains' (no from coffee), so they don't even look in the cups before they pour the coffee. Rooms are not great and need an upgrade. If your looking for a Marriott experience, you won't find it here...anything over $60 a night is way too much for this hotel. Not close to anything, everything is a drive. The resort is barren and isolated. The spa charges another $20 to use the pool and facilities. The hotel charges for everything they can! Even if you do not use the services, you are stuck paying the $20 resort fee. There are so many nicer places to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you did not find our resort to be satisfactory for the price paid. We understand that there are times where expectations and experience do not connect. We are sad and sorry to have that happen for you during your visit with us. We wish you well on your future travels.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Address: 5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.