We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Oasis !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful desert landscape , loved the untouched look and natural feel of this resort upon arrival !
Guest services were professional and friendly , doormen , very welcoming .
Our guest room was extremely clean and with a spectacular view out over the Vista of the desert .

Our rest and relaxation was of the upmost importance , wanting to enjoy the pool area but was not impressed at all with the two guitarist howling over a loud amp with outdated songs that totally did not suit the Vibe nor the clientele poolside whatsoever . Our only rest came when the took a break ! Piped in music would of been just fine with a more up beat tempo rather than a funeral march !

The poolside service was Par excellent ! Derek was absolutely the most professional attendant despite the 119* hot Az sun !

Over all , our stay was a great get-a-way and absolutely loved this property !

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Director of Restaurants and Bars at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are very happy to hear about your appreciation for all the fine touches to our property. I am sorry that your rest and relaxation was not achieved poolside. We understand that is the intent of many of our guests and will take the music selection into consideration. Derek will be very happy to see the kind mention of him and his professionalism in this review. He definitely embodies our values here at the resort and is a great team member. Thank you for visiting us for your get-a-way and we will look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Director of Restaurants and Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    351
    103
    51
    36
See reviews for
273
249
63
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Brought my parents here for their 55 wedding anniversary. Hotel staff was wonderful. They upgrade their room to one with a pool view and sent a gift to the room. Rooms were spacious and with balconies. Clean and updated. Couldn't have been happier. Made a special occasion even better. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re even more honored you chose our resort to celebrate such a momentous occasion. We take a lot of pride in service and the culture we represent. We try to ensure every occasion is special and look forward to having you come and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Director of Restaurants and Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, wv
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for a recent meeting and we were amazed at the 5 star service and beautiful facility and grounds. Everything was wonderful. Service was the best I have experienced. Rooms are very clean, well furnished, comfortable, quiet. Everything was very nice. We had a ground floor room with a sliding door to walk out to the pool. Service everywhere was great! We were offered drinks at the pool before we even got settled in to our comfortable chairs. I would highly recommend this resort. The spa is beautiful, so relaxing, great service there too, of course. The food is great too! Great walking, jogging trail around the resort also.

Room Tip: We loved the ground floor facing the pool. Walk out to the pool, restaurants or lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! Your kind words are very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to serve as your "home away from home" and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Believe it or not, there are even MORE amenities to enjoy than the ones you have already experienced.

P.S. What a fantastic photo!

Sincerely,

Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I made trip reservations online for a local one-night get-away (we live only a few miles from the hotel) and the price for a deluxe king bed room was very affordable. The hotel surpassed both of our expectations in terms of quality and cleanliness of the rooms, and the overall interesting location in the desert just 5 minutes off the interstate. We loved our meal at the Ho Sin restaurant, she had salad and soup, I had the filet mignon. Yummy! Perfect. The most surprising thing was the weekend rate was so cheap, I had never been to the hotel before and was surprised it is a real resort well staffed and plenty of things to do. We will be returning to this hotel for two nights next time. We could enjoy the nice pool in the summer, or go horseback riding in the winter (they have a nice stable we checked out). Thanks Sheraton.

Room Tip: Get a top floor (4th floor) room facing west so that you can see the spectacular desert views. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great words. We love the opportunity to host local guests and let them feel like they are truly getting away. It is always endearing to hear the restaurant experience described as “Perfect.”

We will look forward to the next chance to showcase some of our many features and are glad you plan to experience them. In the meantime, please feel free to join us any night of the week for dinner.

Sincerely,
Director of Restaurants & Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Everything about this resort hotel was wonderful and great. William at the front desk was super nice and friendly. I had a nice bacony and view from my room. Everyone at the hotel was very nice and wonderful and went out of their way for you. The food was great as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa. Our associates strive to make a personal connection with each guest and will be happy to hear that they were able to connect with you in a meaningful way.

Please come see us again. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Sincerely,
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went over Memorial Weekend to enjoy the resort pool, Raw Hide and outlets. The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was SUPER friendly and amazing! The pool is a great family pool with lots of shallow play areas and water slide for all ages.

Tip: there is a small boat on property that will take you to Raw Hide. Make reservations for dining and enjoy the old southwest.

This was a family vacation with small children!

Room Tip: The hotel is large and a bit hard to navigate. Ask for a 3rd floor room facing pool for sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a fantastic note about our property! Thank you so much for telling us about your stay and how you enjoyed our pool area. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and it sounds like we did. The pool area can be so much fun, especially over holiday weekends. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely, Hanyo Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson,AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a nice Hotel and use to be one of my favorites in Chandler,AZ
I liked this hotel because they did not soak guests with a daily resort fee.
If you needed Internet access in your room you paid extra for it. wanted to use exercise equipment at the Spa you paid a extra fee for it.
Now however they have decided to charge a $20 per room per night resort fee that covers Internet in the room and use of exercise equipment at the Spa.
I don't want any of that stuff and don't appreciate the resort charging me for it.
If you can't offer those items included in your room rate then maybe you should have offered a value pack option that included them for a fee if the guest wanted them.
Charging all guests extra for something they may not even want is unacceptable to me and you lost my business in the future.
I know other resorts do this but that is what made you a little extra special because you respected your guests more than the normal Corporate greed mindset of the others.
You lost that by changing your policy. farewell.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Director of Sales at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our daily $20 Resort Service Charge (tax excluded) became effective March 15, 2013. It is clearly noted on all reservation details. We are sorry to have lost your business over this change in our business policy. Every resort in the Phoenix/Scottsdale and most major markets have this same policy. We wish that a flat fee for a package of commonly used guest services: in-room high-speed internet, fitness center access, outside telephone calls, shuttle service to the Phoenix Premium Outlets, tennis court use and tennis racquet rental, was valuable to you. We normally succeed in meeting guest expectations and it is unfortunate that we were unable to meet yours on this occasion.

We wish you safe and pleasant journeys in the future.

Sincerely, Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Address: 5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#5 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.