We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two wonderful days in Chandler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Danbury, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Two wonderful days in Chandler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Recently stayed at the Wild Hoarse Pass with my family for two nights. What an oasis after travelling through New Mexico and Arizona, taking in the various national parks during spring break. The hotel must have been between conventions because throngs of business guests were not apparent. The hotel grounds are amazing and reminded us of the meticulously cared for grounds of hotels like Atlantis in the Bahamas. Simply beautiful. My wife and son went horseback riding at the hotel and will remember the experience for a lifetime. I would walk the hiking trails along the Gila River in the early morning with my wife and it was a wonderful way the start the day. My son took advantage of the pool and slide, lounge chairs and umbrellas were plentiful...no reason to get up early and fight for a chair. This was a wonderful desert experience. Well done Sheraton !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We love to hear that a family takes full advantage of all the wonderful amenities we have to offer. Thank you for visiting during spring break. Please come back and enjoy our horseback rides and pool again in the near future. We will look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    330
    100
    46
    34
See reviews for
257
239
61
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dover, nj
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Aji spa is fantastic. Ask about their current special. You get a 50 minute massage, a 25 minute foot massage or facial and a signature drink for a highly discounted rate. Sooooo relaxing. The spa pool has the desert, as a backdrop. I would love to go back and try the mustangs and massage package. The property is beautiful as well. Never made it to the shopping outlet or the casino, just a shuttle ride away. I was here on business, so not too much free time. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive suite upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Aji Spa, Sales Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Carrie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Aji is a very special place and we are delighted to hear that you found time during your busy conference schedule to visit us. The Mustangs & Massage package is truly a wonderful way to experience the property.

We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Aji Spa Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in April 2013. We were here as part of a business meeting, but brought our children and mase a vacation out of it. Absolutely beautiful hotel. Great rooms. Stunning lobby, great family friendly pools. They even had games poolside for children (sac races, contests, etc). Our children were reluctant to join in at first but eventually did and they had so much fun. This hotel has a boat that will take you to Rawhide western town. Delicious restaurants. Shuttle to all new Phoenix Premium Outlets :). Concierge was wonderful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Reservations Supervisor at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our goal is to ensure that our guests feel like they are part of our community. Each design aspect of our resort is to make this happen, from the children’s activities to our amazing restaurants to the relaxing ride on our boat.

We appreciate your kind words and we would welcome you back in a heartbeat!

Sincerely,
Reservations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here during a conference at the hotel. Very nice rooms and property, a little better than I would expect from a Sheraton. I have to say that the "banquet" food here is among the best I've encountered at a hotel. I'm talking about the buffet lunches, snacks, and happy hours. The staff wasn't just friendly, but they made a point to remember me and anticipate my needs. The only not positive experience was the quality of food from the coffee kiosk in the lower lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Executive Chef at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We strive to deliver the best in food and beverage as well as customer service for our guests.

Thanks again for the positive review. We hope to see you when you return to Arizona

Sincerely,
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our two year anniversary while visiting a friend who lives locally. The staff was very friendly and even gave us a room upgrade when we told them it was our anniversary. The lobby is gorgeous (and they constantly have beautiful music playing on their speakers throughout the hotel), the pool is amazing, our room was great and very comfy. You get what you pay for (because you will likely pay a lot), and the hotel is pretty big, so it was a long walk from the lobby to our room, but our stay was lovely, and in the end, we even wished we could have spent more time at the hotel during our weekend in Arizona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Happy Anniversary! We know how meaningful an anniversary can be and are honored that you chose to celebrate your milestone with us. It sounds as though your stay was a memorable one and we are happy to have been a part of your special day.

Thank you for sending us your sentiments. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has some amazing features... The pool area, the spa, a couple great areas to lounge, and the staff were all very friendly (minus one overwhelmed server at the pool). Having said that, I was disappointed with some things I consider very basic... Our TV in the room didn't work (even after someone came to fix it), we never got a new set of soap/shampoo over our 4 days, room service food was mediocre at best, they charge you extra every time you use the gym, etc. At the rates they charge, I just would've expected a little better. I stayed there 3 years ago and thought it was incredible, so maybe I'd just built it up too much in my memory.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Director of Restaurants and Bars at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that we have been a part of helping your creat lasting memories. It is never our intention to take away from those but rather build and make your experience even more impressive each time. I am saddened and to learn of the fundamental breakdowns that occurred during your stay. Please let us know who you talked to for the TV and the housekeeping issues. We want to follow up with them directly. In the meantime, we will be sure to address them with both teams. We aspire to change, grow and become better. We want guests that were with us three years ago to have that same warm return. I think you will be very pleased with some of the aesthetic and culinary improvements we are undergoing and hope for a visit in the future to expand on those incredible memories! We hope you will give us that chance.

Sincerely,

The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Managment Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Wild Horse Pass Resort is located only about 20 minutes from Sky Harbor Airport, although the surrounding area is mostly big-box stores so you don't have a city experience or the proximity of walkable attractions. It's got a big pool area and 2 18-hole layouts which offer a decent desert golf challenge. Riding stables and a well-equipped spa on property are handy. For a family, the pool area is large with a big waterside and the architectural design and finishes are interesting as they reflect the Pima and Maricopa Indian heritages. From a meeting perspective, there are lots of breakout rooms and the main ballrooms are practically designed with high ceilings. In addition, the banquet representatives and staff are extremely helpful and professional.

Room Tip: If you're attending a conference, request a room in the Pima wing. Some rooms can be located a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about the resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in offering a range of amenities and services to accommodate guests’ from all around the world. We look forward to your return to Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, and having the opportunity to enjoy any additional activities that you were not able to experience on your most recent stay.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Address: 5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.