We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Chandler
New Hope
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Over the course of four days of business, this was a delightful respite. The convention rooms were centrally located without the usual long walk from the guest rooms. The only down side was they were a bit cool.
As for the hotel, the rooms were excellent. Some of the common areas did show the 10 year wear of the hotel, but were comfortable and relaxing. The Indian flute music was a nice calming touch to a busy day. The hotel staff were very nice at each encounter. There were plenty of opportunities to have bottled water offered.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Reservations Supervisor at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our amazing resort. Feedback like yours is the most sincere sign of flattery. Our team strives not only to create a warm and comfortable atmosphere but to ensure that our guests leave with only the most wonderful memories. We hope that you will come back to enjoy our Native American heritage and entrancing flute music again soon.

Sincerely,

Reservations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    567
    307
    94
    46
    33
See reviews for
250
224
60
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We really liked the hotel...everything was what you'd expect.

We loved the fire pit outside...how I ended up being the official "log guy" (LOL) while a number of us sat at the pit, enjoying the night sky and stars...but happy to have done it!

The rooms were in good shape, but a bit of a jaunt from the main elevators, especially with luggage.

Susan and I loved the “walking trail” that borders the golf course and is 2.5 miles in total...a great outing! We also enjoyed the pool area and the servers from the pool bar were quite attentive. As a Platinum member of SPG, we were able to use our amenity towards a discount at breakfast...even though the server one of the three mornings had some difficulty in backing it off the bill.

Nate from the front desk is very good and will do well in the business!

The only detractor was upon check-in the computer system was down and getting our keys took an inordinate length of time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for being a Starwood Platinum guest. Your loyalty means the world to us and we appreciate that you elected to stay at our resort.

We will be sure to share your review with Nate and the rest of our staff. They will be happy to hear that they connected with you in a memorable way.

Please let us know the next time you make your way to Arizona. We would love to see you again.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Sanstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

In a recent visit and tour of the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort in Phoenix, I found myself wishing I had more time. First, location from the airport is easy. The entire entrance onto the land this hotel is on is great - very authentic Arizona and the culture is evident from the grounds to the design to the facility to the people. Golf and spa, fabulous. Rooms, top notch and all with great views. Service was great and amenities all strong. I have a business group that has used this hotel as well and had nothing but good reviews.

Room Tip: Any room is great, though if you don't like much of a walk, ask for those closer to the lobby ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here for a business meeting and was very happy with the resort. The customer service is excellent and the resort is beautiful! Our meetings went of without a hitch thanks to the great employees and attention to detail. There are many options to eat on site as well as a free shuttle to the casino down the road. The pool is very nice and I am looking forward to staying here again very soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was so nice! The property is gorgeous and the rooms are beautiful! the bathroom has a stand up shower and a large tub for relaxing! The hotel staff is so welcoming and helpful! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I never have written one of these before, but as I researched for information about this resort I heard many conflicted opinons about various aspects of this hotel. I've tried to put down what I wanted to know about the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort before I stayed there.

Stayed at the resort from March 4-9, staff was friendly, helpful and courteous, the property is beautiful and the pool area is great. Our flight to Phoenix on the 3rd was cancelled until the next day and we had used air mile points to book the room, the hotel was very a accommodating in moving our reservations helping to alleviate our stress levels brought on by the two cancelled flights. When we arrived at the resort the front desk staff was very helpful in answering all of our questions and offered up suggestions.

Before I left I had read other posts about people complaining about being at the end of one of the two wings of the resort, we were near the end in room 2077 on the Pima side near the spa, perhaps a two minute walk from the central lobby area. The rooms themselves are great, we had an average king size bed room and it was spacious with a good sized bathroom (with a separate tub and shower). The rooms were clean and the staff who looked after servicing the room did a great job. If you're on the Spa side you can park in that lot reducing walking times and if you're in the other side you can park near that side of the wing.

Food in the Kia and Kosin is expensive however the pool lobby is open from 11-5 and has reasonable prices as does the golf club restaurant which is open for breakfast and lunch. Avoid eating at the western town Rawhide (food wasn't good) but the town itself is fun to see and you can take a shuttle from the resort or take the little boat to the town. As far as other eating establishments Chandler is perhaps a 10-15 minute drive with lots of options.

Phoenix airport is about 15 miles to the rental car drop off, depending on traffic and time of day 20-30 minutes from the resort. We went to Downtown Phoenix(20 min), Scottsdale(20 min), Tempe(15 min), and Chandler (10 min)and none of these were hard drives (of course we were on vacation and in no hurry). We went to a ball game in Goodyear and that was about 3/4 of an hour drive one way. At first not knowing Phoenix at all (1st time there) driving times may have been a bit longer but as we got to know where we were going times improved.

Overall this resort has it all, sitting by the pool on a 85 plus degree day, playing golf on the course, horseback riding or walking the trials. It was close enough to the other areas of Phoenix that we wanted to go to and the staff were outstanding. I would definitely go back to this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Pima or Maricopa side facing the pool / golf course / Mtns are more expensive, other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is on the outskirts of Phoenix, surrounded by the desert and two good golf courses. Great if you are looking for a relaxing break or a golf break. You will have to drive some distance if you want to look for a restaurant, but the hotel food is good, so you will probably not need to. Spa and fitness centre do add on a charge but it is worth paying if you use it daily. Rooms were great, clean and very comfortable. Plenty of car parking and no need to valet if you do not want to. I would return. You can even go to the golf club house for lunch or breakfast where prices are cheaper.

Room Tip: Most rooms look out over the desert & golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Address: 5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.