We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staycation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great staycation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here for a one night getaway after we were done having fun at the wildhorse pass casino. The resort is very beautiful and large! I loved the room we stayed in and the bed was heavenly and ranks up there as one of the best. the room is decorated in native american style and has all the amenities that you expect from a nice resort. I would stay here again but would come earlier to enjoy the rest of the resort. The only thing I was not prepared to do was walk so far to our room and my feet were sore from dancing and the hubster was exhausted. Btw if your coming from the casino just turn right and keep driving until you see the Sheraton sign.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    323
    99
    46
    34
See reviews for
254
236
60
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed four nights for a conference and had a great experience. Service at the front entrance was courteous and friendly and check-in was quick and efficient. The property itself is huge and the hotel rooms can be quite far from the lobby and conference center. The hotel is a low rise so elevator rides are nice and short.

The rooms were nicely appointed and mine was in the Pima wing which had a standing shower and soaker tub. Very nice flat screen, but channel surfing was out as the delay between channel changes was painfully slow. Signals would also drop out while watching. Internet service costs extra, but the speeds were decent. There were limited numbers of outlets in the room. With all of the gizmos that I brought and required charging, it took quite a bit of plugging and unplugging of lamps and clocks and going under the nightstand to get these outlets. The beds were covered with an ultra white comforter and unfortunately, mine had stains. It looked like food stains, but who knows? Except for that, the room was nice and quiet and the noise from other rooms or the hallway was minimal.

The hotel provides a courtesy shuttle that runs between the resort and their sister casino property. The casino is a nice way to kill some time. The casino itself was very nice as well. The resort is fairly remote, so a car is required if you want to do anything else besides hang out at the resort.

The food service at our functions were excellent and the staff was efficient at their jobs. We had an evening event at the Rawhide Ranch and we had a fun time. It's a good family-friendly place to spend some time. Beyond my room and the meals for our functions, my experience at the hotel's other areas such as the pool and spa was limited.

Overall, a good hotel and comes recommended.

Room Tip: Request for your room to be at the Pima wing, otherwise, it could be a substantial walk to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Top notch facility. Tastefully decorated, lovely grounds. Golf courses looked great, but didn't have time to play. Restaurants appear nice but didn't eat on site. Would consider for a couples getaway.
Only downside is the distance (about 20 t0 30 minutes) to other nice locations like the Biltmore and Scottsdale shopping and restaurant areas. Convenient to PHX.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger IN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I accompanied my wife to a meeting she had at the Wild Horse Resort on the 7-11th of Oct. It was our second visit there and we once again walked away with great memories of our visit there.
Check in: We arrived fairly early in the am, so it was not a surprise that a room was not available. We were told they would call us when a room was ready. As a result, my wife went to her meeting and I headed off to the gym. I when I received the call and went to get our room, we were given a ground floor room facing South/West looking at the pool. When I got in the room I found that I had no service on my ATT phone, as a result I called the front desk and they said they’d get me another room, but it would again be another wait. As time passed it became apparent that we’d either have to except 2 double beds vs. a king, or sacrifice our view. I decided to sacrifice the view. We were given room 4029. The only negative of the room was the chairs on the balcony both had broken seats on the chairs.
Gym: I guess once you get over the $20 per day or 45 per stay charge, it was a great gym with nicely maintained equipment. The spa and locker area were also exceptionally enjoyable. In the men’s locker area there is a private outdoor sitting area with loungers and a small pool, it turned into my personal retreat, which I made many business calls etc from.
Restaurants: The Breakfast Buffet offered at Ko’Sin was awesome. The coffee was fresh and strong, and the variety of food and fresh meats and fruits never got old and we ate there every Am during our visit. Additionally, being able to dine on the outside deck was for us a huge treat!
We did eat at Kai this time and all I can say is… Wow. It is a true experience.
If it is with in your budget, it is well worth the money.
Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and thou we were there for a Business Conference, you never had the feeling you were at a conference resort. We welcome the opportunity to once again visit Wild Horse.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis IN
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We just returned from a 4 night stay for Fall break. The weather was cooler than we had anticipated, so the pools were really too cold to enjoy. That didn't stop us from sitting poolside and enjoying the lovely setting. Upon arrival we were upgraded to SPG room -by Linda (who truly is an asset to this hotel, lovely lady) The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. We enjoyed Kosin 3 different times and the food was delicious. Brandon was a wonderful server and went out of his way to explain the food and their preparations. We went horseback riding on site and had a very good ride with Chuck and Sylvia. My only complaint would be the pool service; it was unreliable, our orders were not delivered in a timely manner. It's too bad there isn't table tennis or pool for kids. Our kids did enjoy playing on the computers in the Link Cafe. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The Artwork all throughout the resort was gorgeous and very unique!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for electing to stay with us during your Fall break. We know that there are many excellent resorts around the valley and we are honored that you chose Sheraton Wild Horse Pass as your destination.

I will be sure to pass along your kudus to Linda and Brandon. They will be comforted to know that they had a positive impact on your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to our home again.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Sanstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent four days here at a small convention. Brought my wife. While I worked she spent a day at the AJI Spa and loved it. Nice rooms..small but comfortable. Beautiful hotel and the views of the surrounding undeveloped desert are terrific. We really enjoyed the walking trails that meander throughout the area around the hotel. The pool area was also very nice with lots of comfortable chairs with cabana service of food and drinks from the outside bar/restaurant.
One beef is that the workout facility was in the AJI spa and they charged $20 per day or $45 for a week if you wanted to use it.
Only regret is that we did not get to try KAI restaurant, which gets great reviews. But there are plenty of good restaurants just a mile or two off the property on Chandler Blvd and elsewhere. We did get venture over to eat at the Asian restaurant in the Wild Horse Pass Casino, which is a couple of miles away on the same property. Very good food and pretty cheap to boot. There is a shuttle that runs all the time to take you back and forth from the resort to the casino.
Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The resort is quite far off of the major road, but once you arrive, you are treated to a nice hotel. The grounds are enormous with golf courses, spa, equestrian center, casino, and a western town (not my cup of tea, but could be fun for some). The grounds provided nice paths for running several miles. Self-parking is free, but can be a bit of a hike to rooms on the other side of the hotel away from the parking lot. There are several pools, waterways, coffee shop, and other food options. The food delivery was prompt and good. The rooms are large with a flat screen TV, comfortable bed, desk, and balcony. The alarm also charges iPods and iPhones. There was a little wear and tear on some room features, but nothing that affected the stay. Internet access is not free and is $12.95 for 24 hours. Overall, this is a nice place to stay in the Chandler area.

Room Tip: Starwood Preferred guests get rooms with better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

Address: 5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.