We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TRACK bring $$ you will need it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firebird International Raceway - CLOSED

Firebird International Raceway
20000 S. Maricopa Road, Chandler, AZ 85226
602-268-0200
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Level Contributor
388 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“GREAT TRACK bring $$ you will need it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great phoenix gem for NASCAR. Food is fair but very expensive and souvenirs costly . But well its NASCAR venue.

Track is in a awesome setting and grounds are fun and good.

they must really improve on handicap access to all seat levels

took a friend and had no shuttle for wheel chair folks , no assistance. we had to carry our friend up flights of stairs.

if you go for NASCAR arrive 3 hours before the event to avoid long lines and walk time to the stadium. traffic can be awful and they don't allow drop offs even with handicap sticker .

but worth the trip track is cool...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It's a racetrack. You can take your fast car. With experience and practice you can go a fast as you want. Safety first.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“if you like car racing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you like fast cars--you must check this out---for as little as 200 dollars--you can race a high performance car for an hour---plus--it is a pro race track with many events--check it out

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Sun and fast cars in the winter.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

One of our favorite tracks to escape the cold winter and see the fastest cars in the NHRA! Not a bad seat in the house and still very affordable unlike some other forms of motorsports. We feel like it's a home track for us since we can drive to it in a day and we know the in's and out's of where to sit and when to be there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome track!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very well organized track! Lots of parking, minimal walk, and cleared out quickly each day. the only thing that I thought could be a little better is the PA system, could not make out much of what was said.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebird International Raceway also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebird International Raceway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.