We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun and fast cars in the winter.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firebird International Raceway

Firebird International Raceway
20000 S. Maricopa Road, Chandler, AZ 85226
602-268-0200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 39 things to do in Chandler
Attraction details
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Sun and fast cars in the winter.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

One of our favorite tracks to escape the cold winter and see the fastest cars in the NHRA! Not a bad seat in the house and still very affordable unlike some other forms of motorsports. We feel like it's a home track for us since we can drive to it in a day and we know the in's and out's of where to sit and when to be there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome track!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very well organized track! Lots of parking, minimal walk, and cleared out quickly each day. the only thing that I thought could be a little better is the PA system, could not make out much of what was said.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blooming Prairie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“spectator view of action”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Disrespectful fans Stood up blocking our view of the races. I have been to many race tracks on the NHRA circuit, these were the were most obnoxious people I have encountered! My fianc'e attended her first race here. First impression with NHRA "not good"

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cadillac V Performance Lab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent experience for beating on someone else's cars. I have been to Friday night run whatcha brung drag nights. Organized and fun!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Bondurant School of Hi-Performance Driving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the REAL DEAL! I did the 4 day GPRR(gran prix road racing), and it was FANTASTIC! I drove a new Corvette for 3 days & a Formula Mazda 1 day on a gran prix style track. If you want to learn a LOT about driving, this is the place. The professional instructors have race experience and do a super job at teaching all aspects of performance driving. I highly recommend this school.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebird International Raceway also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Firebird International Raceway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebird International Raceway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.