We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST for Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yoli's Cafe

Yoli's Cafe
241 S Oregon St, Chandler, AZ 85225-9526
480-726-9654
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 534 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Chandlers Best Kept Secret Hidden in a Beautiful Courtyard. Breakfast and Lunch to include our Famous Hawaiian French Toast and Award Winning BBQ Pulled Pork topped with Jalapeno Cole Slaw. It feels like home.
Woodinville,WA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“The BEST for Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Thanx to TA, my husband and I decided to give Yoli's a try, especially since it's in our neighborhood. We definitely will return! The restaurant is very clean and prices are very fair: $ 6.99 for two eggs, any style, and "3 sides". I picked the country potatoes, the french toast and sausages, and could not have beeb more pleased. Hubby had the same other than ham instead of the links. He too was very impressed. Not only was the food great, but server was helpful, friendly, and filled our coffee often. Temps were perfect to sit at outside patio...it was marvelous! Although a bit hard to find, Yoli's had a sign out near the road, so we had no trouble finding them. We're telling everyone we know to try it...it's terrific! Best to go during the week, or plan to wait, which is still worth it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I LOVE eating out for breakfast. Although Yoli's looks a little run down/less than desirable, the staff are SO friendly and the food was really good. I had a veggie skillet and it was fresh and delicious. My friend had the Hawaiian french toast and it was really good (although we couldn't taste what made it Hawaiian?).
It's not a place that has a ton of ambiance, but if you just want a great breakfast at a low key, very friendly place, this is it. And well priced to boot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A hidden jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Our family loves this place! The service is always friendly and the food is fantastic! All homemade and yummy, there is something for everyone even the kids. We will be repeat customers!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I took my daughter and a friend for breakfast on a Sunday morning. This is an amazing, locally owned restaurant, tucked away in a little neighborhood--so nondescript, we almost drove past it! Quite honestly, I agree with other reviews who say they'd like to keep it a secret. Portions were generous, the place was clean, and the servers were extremely helpful and attentive. The chef came out to see if we were enjoying our food. Of course we were! Try the skillets and the French toast. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An oasis in a desert of chain restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had the chicken and rice soup which was tasty fresh and clearly home made. This was served with a flavorful piece of fried bread. The burger was cooked exactly right and the steak fries were seasoned perfectly. We also had the pulled pork sandwich which really hit the spot. Overall great food, amazing service in a homely friendly setting. We will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoli's Cafe also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Yoli's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yoli's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.