We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bang for the bang,,good hotel ,clean,fridge,microwave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Chandler

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Chandler
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7445 West Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85326 (Formerly Southgate Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 28 hotels in Chandler
EL PASO TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“bang for the bang,,good hotel ,clean,fridge,microwave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

when whent to chandler for the bugorama 2012,all the hotels were 120 or 150 dlls.the motel 6.it is not fancy or new,but clean decent ,,good beds,,a fridge a microwave,we paid $60 dlls for a 2 beds not bad ,you have a circle K waking distance,in front is a dennys,next to highway I-10
its a bargain,cold ac....i will really recomend this hotel,,good deals and clean,the minibar comes handy when your travel with family,,,,,

Room Tip: ask for a doouble in first floor,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
5
2
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Where do I begin to explain the absolute worst place I have ever stayed? While in Chandler for work I booked at this "motel?" I arrived at around 2am and was ignored by man at desk for 20 minutes while he finished talking to his friend, got the key to room and went upstairs opened the door and was surprised at the odor, the light did not work in the restroom, refrigerator was unplugged and defrosted all over the floor, baseboard is coming away from the wall, there was pubic hair in the soap tray of the shower, heard the unnecessary and obvious noises of the couple next door that were beyond over the top kinky, finally forced myself to lay down and fell asleep to awake with the unmistakable rash caused from bed bugs!!!! The worst way to waist your money and be in total uncomfortableness is at this location. Do yourself or your loved ones a favor, go elsewhere or stay in your ride.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Beautiful place on the outside. Barely average on the inside. The bathroom had hair on the floor in the corners, the caulking was moldy and filthy, the paint peeling behind the toilet.
The ac looked like it had been kicked around, but it did cool the room.
Ceiling looked like the sheet rock was coming loose.

Check in staff was nice.

Great area to walk the dog. PLEASE, pick up your poop. The value of getting a place to stay with a pet, no charge, saves so much money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

NOthing spectacular - just an average Motel ^. The carpets int he rooms were in need of a good steam cleaning as were the seat cushions. Th edoor to the bathroom was also a bit hard to close and needed some repair. But a good enough place to catch some shut-eye.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2008

Stayed at the Motel 6 Chandler enroute for the 'USA Road Trip 2008' that I was doing with friends which started at Las Vegas and was to finish back in Las Vegas two weeks later.

The Motel 6 Chandler is a modern hotel and looks quite newly built. It's easily accessed off the Highway from Phoenix and close to Bars and Restaurants within Chandler.

Decided to stay in Chandler due to its close location to 'Rawhide' which we were visiting that night, which I would definately recommend if you are ever in the area - try the Rawhide Rattler!!

Back to the hotel review, the rooms were spacious, clean with comfortable beds. The only small complaints I would have about the hotel was the wardrobe pole falling off the wall as I hung my clothes up - not my fault [honesly!!]. Also, whilst it was nice having a fridge in the room, it was quite noisy and I ended up turning it off during the night so I could get some sleep.

The hotel also had what looked like a nice clean pool, although I didn't use this facility during my stay.

Finally, whilst I can't give the hotel any more points, its close location to a certain 'Hooters Bar' was definately a bonus for a party of four guys. We made full use of this establishment during our brief stay and thouroughly enjoyed the hospitality of the Hooter Girls, especially Krystal Marie!!

Overall, this was a basic but modern and clean hotel which acted as a great stopover hotel for a one night stay in Arizona.

  • Liked — Hooters being only 500 yards away from the hotel!!
  • Disliked — The 500 yard walk to Hooters!!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2008

Stayed at this Disgusting hotel on our trip through US in Jan/Feb.

The rooms stunk of cheap deodorant, the beds were dirty, including hairs on the linen, the shower curtain could have been used for medical experiments with what was growing on it, and the toilet was filthy....AND NO HAIR DRYER, an unbearable sin according to my wife!!!!!!!!!!!!

I had to pay a premium rate for this Hotel as it was Superbowl weekend whilst we were in town.
I don't mind having to pay extra during peak periods, however the nearly $200 for this dump of a room for 1 night was just outrageous.

Would have gone elsewhere if I could have found something.

Left a very bad impression of Motel6, although I doubt they are all this bad.

  • Disliked — Dirty an overpriced
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2007

Room strongly smelled of lemon cleaner. We tried to switch rooms but all had same problem.
Please note that "free wifi" only means in the office, not available in the rooms!
Also -- their website says it is a new location, but it is NOT a new motel; it was an old motel that is newly acquired by Motel 6.

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chandler

Address: 7445 West Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85326 (Formerly Southgate Motel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chandler 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandler Motel Six
Chandler Motel 6
Motel Six Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.