We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible place in downtown Chandler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage 95

Vintage 95
95 W. Boston Street, Chandler, AZ 85225
480-855-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vintage 95 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 537 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arizona Ave
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible place in downtown Chandler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had dinner on their back patio which comfortable and quieter than in the main room. The staff were very knowledgeable about their menu; their cocktails quite yummy (try the Smoked Rita..I never tasted anything quite so original!). The toppings on the Bruschetta were wonderful tasting. My only disappointment was that their grill was not working so we could not have any of the grilled entrees that we ordered..the management came out to tell us that, apologized and comped us for part of our meal to my surprise. Everyone was very friendly, attentive and service was excellent; I would love to return to try their grilled entrees.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to dine out with friends and nosh.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming here since it opened. This place is great if you want to have some wine, cheese, bruschetta, or a burger. I think of this place as a nice wine bar. I like the musicians I have seen here.

One of the other reviews mentioned Thomas Keller. I have ate at a couple of Keller's restaurants, Arzak, Mugaritz, and hit every joint around Napa and Yountville. $50 for three courses for a date night here is not the $900 there. If you expect this to be that you need to do a price adjustment and move to another state. Try Kai. Nobody is catering meals like that in Arizona.

Vintage95 is a great night out! If you go when they are not busy it is a nice break away from it all. If you go on a Friday or Saturday night it will be a happening joint. Bon appetite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Happy hour especially good value. But patio is the place to be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Tomatoe soup good. Flat bread good. Bruschetta could be better on toast. Too much bread for us. $20 for bottle of wine especially good value. Definite go back but next time with a reservation for the patio.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A gem in downtown Chandler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner with friends on the patio last night. The ambiance was delightful, the staff are very friendly and the food was superb. We started with the bruschetta and appreciated trying several kinds. I had the salmon and it was done perfectly. Everyone was pleased with their entree. We shared the carrot cake and it was more than enough for four of us. We were also pleasantly surprised with the wine list. We shared an Otago Valley Pinot Noir which was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had the pleasure recently to have dinner at Vintage 95. Food was excellent quality and very fresh. The wine list was quite impressive. The interior decor was very warm and inviting. They had a duet for entertainment and they were fantastic. This was a very special evening for us. It was a bit pricey, however top quality. The owner, Gavin, pays close attention to every detail and his pride and professionalism shines through. Weather it is to impress a date or a client, you can be assured of a great experience here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage 95 also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Vintage 95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage 95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.