We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to dine out with friends and nosh.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage 95

Vintage 95
95 W. Boston Street, Chandler, AZ 85225
480-855-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vintage 95 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 554 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arizona Ave
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to dine out with friends and nosh.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming here since it opened. This place is great if you want to have some wine, cheese, bruschetta, or a burger. I think of this place as a nice wine bar. I like the musicians I have seen here.

One of the other reviews mentioned Thomas Keller. I have ate at a couple of Keller's restaurants, Arzak, Mugaritz, and hit every joint around Napa and Yountville. $50 for three courses for a date night here is not the $900 there. If you expect this to be that you need to do a price adjustment and move to another state. Try Kai. Nobody is catering meals like that in Arizona.

Vintage95 is a great night out! If you go when they are not busy it is a nice break away from it all. If you go on a Friday or Saturday night it will be a happening joint. Bon appetite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    31
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Happy hour especially good value. But patio is the place to be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Tomatoe soup good. Flat bread good. Bruschetta could be better on toast. Too much bread for us. $20 for bottle of wine especially good value. Definite go back but next time with a reservation for the patio.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A gem in downtown Chandler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner with friends on the patio last night. The ambiance was delightful, the staff are very friendly and the food was superb. We started with the bruschetta and appreciated trying several kinds. I had the salmon and it was done perfectly. Everyone was pleased with their entree. We shared the carrot cake and it was more than enough for four of us. We were also pleasantly surprised with the wine list. We shared an Otago Valley Pinot Noir which was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had the pleasure recently to have dinner at Vintage 95. Food was excellent quality and very fresh. The wine list was quite impressive. The interior decor was very warm and inviting. They had a duet for entertainment and they were fantastic. This was a very special evening for us. It was a bit pricey, however top quality. The owner, Gavin, pays close attention to every detail and his pride and professionalism shines through. Weather it is to impress a date or a client, you can be assured of a great experience here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens Ny
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Dining in backyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

group of us went out to dinner and dined in the "backyard".....was a great erxperience....staff very friendly and food was very good.....nice find in the downtown area.....do recommend

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage 95 also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Vintage 95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage 95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.