We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loe US Egg!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of U.S Egg

U.S Egg
5840 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
(480) 219-1098
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #175 of 554 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We Loe US Egg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My S.O. and I visit U.S. Egg every other weekend. The staff is amazing and the food is fantastic. It's always hopping! They're so incredibly busy, it's a wonder the staff performs as well as they do. We recommend this to all of our family and friends. YUMMMMMMMY!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Just had eggs hash brown sausage and and english muffin. Food was good and tasty and came our pronto. Service was attentive..I'm here at 7.30 am on a sunday Nd its not really busy.. didn't have to wait at all for a table and they didn't mind me bringing in my Starbucks coffee which was nice of them. Decor is bland.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I've been looking for a good alternative to IHOP and found this place. For a couple of dollars more per item, you get an excellent selection and wonderful food. Service was great. The building is large, so no waiting. Thoroughly enjoy it and will make it a regular stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit at US Egg and we where pleasantly surprised with super quick service and excellent food. The breakfast was prepared as ordered. Most breakfast restaurants over cook eggs, but not here. We also tried the protein pancakes. They are to die for. If you are here, they are a must have. Now our favorite place for breakfast. Come and enjoy.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have been here twice and desperately want to like it because its in my neighborhood. The potatoes are not made from scratch, the coffee is terrible and egg dishes sub par. The wait staff was slow and unattentive. I keep asking myself how can they screw up breakfast? But the did, so I won't be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U.S Egg also viewed

 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to U.S Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U.S Egg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.