We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coach & Willie's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coach & Willie's
1 E. Boston Street, Chandler, AZ 85225
480.776.6240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Coach & Willie's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 523 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Arizona
Portage, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had dinner here and sat outside on the patio area and it had a nice atmosphere with Arizona Ave. hustle and bustle. Excellent waiter who made good recommendations. Pizza was excellent! Beers were very good and atmosphere was fun. As a Steelers fan I didn't like all of the Eagles references but I won't hold that against the place:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top notch food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

While in town for a wedding, we were able to enjoy a meal here for the Grooms Dinner. Everything we had from appetizers, to dinner, to desert, was wonderful. Our server was great and kept up with our large group. Portions were a little excessive, but everything was great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A must for great food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This place was awesome. The menu is great and offers a lot of variety. The garlic knots are a must! The dtaff was amazing and really made me feel at home. If you are a fan of Italian beef I recommend it here. It is similair to what you can get in Chicago. I highly recommend this place for a bite to eat and some beers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to eat, drink and be social”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This has been a great addition to our places to visit often. If you like buffalo wings, you will love their buffalo wing basket. It's on the appetizer menu, however we have both had it as a meal since there is so much of it. The food is great, the service is very good and the whole place is super clean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good place for breakfast ...sports bar?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were walking in downtown chandler and came across this noisy sports bar. It was about 10 am and the place was about half full . We were hungry but my wife was not enthusiastic about having breakfast in a sports bar . We reluctantly sat down but were pleasantly surprised . The staff, was friendly, the service was prompt and the food was good.
Will definitely go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach & Willie's also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Coach & Willie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coach & Willie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.