We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Addition to DOwntown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coach & Willie's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coach & Willie's
1 E. Boston Street, Chandler, AZ 85225
480.776.6240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Coach & Willie's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #124 of 494 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Arizona
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice Addition to DOwntown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you're looking for a place to watch a game or several games on TV but aren't in the mood for pub grub this is the place. They have a wide variety of food on the menu from wings to filet mignon. I would recommend the shrimp wrapped in prosciutto. I've been getting that for years both here and at the old location by Chase field. My only complaint is that unlike the downtown location which closed recently, they don't serve the meatloaf. I loved that stuff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Waitress!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I am so sorry I don't remember the name of our waitress---she was amazing! We never had to ask for a thing, and felt like we were speaking with a friend. She made suggestions that were right on, and even though the restaurant was very busy, she was not hurried, very attentive, and pleasant. We sat on the patio, which was a real treat for us in March (being from Colorado)! The special that evening was Prime Rib with garlic mashed potatoes and fresh vegetables for $12 !! The beer special was a draft Peach Ale that I loved! The Lobster Bisque and Steak quessadilla were wonderful----what can I say---we Loved It!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nate is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

From the moment we walked in, everything was top-drawer...

Nate is a true asset to this establishment...from suggesting local brews to accommodating Sue's request to change up her dinner choice...which was right on!

If you're in the SE area of Phoenix, I would highly suggest Coach & Willie's...

...and ask for Nate!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good everytime I have been here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This place has really good food! We have been there several times and have tried something new each time. The bloody Mary's are really good with bacon stuffed olives. The steak sandwich is a whole steak on a ciabatta roll! We have tried everything from salads to appetizers, burgers....never been disappointed! The staff is friendly and down to earth!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My Favorite Salad Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We ate here twice during our week stay in the area -- and both times we were happy with our meals. I had the Crab Cobb salad and it was FANTASTIC! It was fresh, filling, and more than enough for 2 meals! Each day they had great specials - the sandwiches were HUGE (we ate lunch and took home enough for dinner both days!) The prices were great for the area and for the amount you got. The only thing we would do is turn the music down a little -- it was so loud you couldn't have a conversation! Worth checking out if you are in the area!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach & Willie's also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Coach & Willie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coach & Willie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.