We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient, friendly staff, nice breakfast & happy hour, comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7373 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points Package
Ranked #6 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Lake Mary, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very convenient, friendly staff, nice breakfast & happy hour, comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

Stayed here twice (3 days each) in March. Have plans to stay here each time I come for business in Casa Grande. Easy access to I-10, tons of stores, shops, and restaurants near by. Tim at the front desk is genuine and accommodating. Room is clean, modern, quiet, and comfy. After a long day of business, coming here is a welcome respite.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    24
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
37
15
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

I booked the room at www.hilton.com a couple of hours prior to arrival and it was clear they where not prepaired for our arrival. I had my 2 little dogs with us and noted that on the reservation. When I was checking in for the room the attendent advised me that they would be charging $100 for the dogs..I advised her I did not see that on the website and she left to talk to someone and came back and agreed to waive the fee. She checked me in telling me that our room was not ready (430pm) and to return in 45 minutes. So we waited in the parking lot for 45 minutes (110 Degree Heat) and I went back asking for my keys. The Desk Agent said that they had decided to charge $100 fee and handed me a copy of the website with the page showing the fee. (Buried someplace in the website) I talked to the manager who was very O-Well about the whole thing. The property was run down and unless you have some reason to stay there choose one of the other 10 hotels within a mile of this one and save some money!

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

I stayed here for three nights this past winter and found the Homewood Suites to be quite pleasant. The room comes with a microwave and refrigerator, additionally the suite is divided so you can watch TV without keeping anyone else in the room awake. The sheets on the beds were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only complaint I had about the room was that if you needed to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night you had to turn the light on from outside the bathroom, making it possible to wake others up in the room because of the bright lights. The pool area was clean, therefore it met my approval. Additionally they have a business center that allows guests to surf the internet for no charge. The laundry room was also clean and well maintained. The staff here was very accomodating as I did not encounter any rude employees throughout my stay.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2007

We booked an additional night whilst on the road as part of our trip. When we arrived we were checked in to a ground floor suite. We requested a change of room as it was very dark with very little natural light - no other rooms were available so fair enough. First problem bedside lamp not working - reported to reception who said that the maintainance guy had left for the day (17.00pm) and would leave a note for it to be mended the next day. This did not happen during our stay at all. We went out for the day on 28th returning at 16:00pm to find that our access card keys had been deactivated. The receptionist said that it may have happened when placed next to a mobile, but this was definitely not the case as we also tried the spare key, left in the room all day and this had also been deactivated. We also received a final bill after the first night there although we repeatedley told reception that we were staying for 2 nights. There is no restaurant on site - no in room safes - swimming pool is surrounded by a cage with no gardens - and this a 4 star hotel !!!!!!!! - Oh no we finish our stay at the Hilton Flamingo Las Vegas - lets hope we find this a much better experience

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Arriving
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

THE BAD

The internet access is VERY sporadic. If this is important to your professional visit... go somewhere else. If the internet goes down, the standard response from the front desk is to give you a phone number to call to resolve the issue yourself. You end up on hold for 15 minutes and then have a computer tech walk you through meaningless checks for 30 minutes before you get the inevitable "I'm going to have to work with the front desk to resolve this". This happened to me at leastonce every two days... and one weekend the internet was down for eight hours. Really bad news if you are trying to get work done on a deadline.

Also, they are undergoing some kind of improvements, so workers tend to need access to the rooms quite regularly... maybe once a week. They are always very polite though... so this may only be a problem for some people.

THE GOOD

There are a lot of really good things to say about this hotel...

- great neighborhood - clean and safe
- tons of malls nearby
- one block from the I-10
- no noise pollution
- very friendly staff... especially Aida in the eating area and many of the front desk staff members
- free food and alcohol

More on the food...

Complimentary breakfasts are okay. They always provide yoghurts, juices, fresh fruits (apples, bananas, oranges), cereals, breads, sweet muffins, english muffins, donuts, bagels and a waffle maker. A different selection of hot food on each day... one day biscuits and gravy, the next day sausage links and scrambled egg, next day sausage patties and egg patties, next day cheese omlette, next day bacon and scrambled egg etc. The scrambled eggs are not great... but it is free.

Complimentary "manager's reception" Monday through Thursday. They always provide salad (iceburg lettuce, carrots, brocolli, cucumber, baby tomatoes, croutons, cheese, bacon bits, dressing). Chocolate chip cookies and sugar cookies are always available... as are small dinner rolls. They provide some combination of the following additional cold foods in the evening... potato chips, tortilla chips and salsa, trail mix, potato salad, pasta salad etc. They offer a different hot food item every day... lasagne, meatloaf, macaroni, salisbury steak, hot wings, etc etc.. Great variety of hot food. They rarely serve the same thing twice in a month. Free unlimited alcohol and soft drinks Monday through Thursday during the reception -- red wine, blush, beer or soda. Did I mention UNLIMITED. Some people just get a plate and drinks and take them back to their room... others sit down in the eating area for two hours just drinking. By no means does this result in a hotel full of loud drunks... it is very quiet and the eating/drinking area is very quiet... rarely more than three or four people there at any given time.

But that internet problem is just a nightmare... watch out for that. Have a free glass of wine while you are waiting for it to be fixed!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2007

This hotel was fabulous! We are a family of 5 and stayed in its suite that has a separate room with a door and two queen beds. The fifth child slept on the sofa bed. The room had a full kitchen. The hotel was clean and offered lots of little amenities. Our room had a beautiful gas fireplace, two TVs, Nintendo games for an extra fee, and comfortable beds and pillows. The only complaint I had was the lack of lighting in the shower area and poor lighting in the sink area -- a chronic problem at 98% of hotels.

Another terrific amenity of this hotel is its deluxe breakfast. This saved our family at least $50.00 each day. The food is as good as being at home -- waffles, eggs, toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. A very wide variety. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

NOTE: This hotel has length of stay minimums, especially during the week. We stayed two days on a weekend. I believe, though you need to check on this, you have to stay at least two days on a weekend and longer if you are coming during the week. If you don't meet the hotel's length of stay requirements, they'll send you over to the Hampton Inn across the street -- which happens to most of the freeway one-nighter people since this hotel is near I-10. What this means is that this hotel caters to a lot of buisness people and families on extended stay -- a different type of person than a one-nighter, passing thru person. I think this changes the atmosphere (for a positive) and keeps the property in excellent repair.

We'll be going to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2006

After reading the great reviews from Travel Advisor, I decided to book a one night stay for my husband and I, and another couple we were traveling with. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a king size bed. The bed was very comfortable and came with extra pillows and a down comforter. There is a full size refrigerator with an ice maker, a cook top & microwave.

Very quiet, and I thought the staff was very friendly. The lobby was decorated beautifully for the holidays.

We did not have the free breakfast. The breakfast area is on the smaller side, with tables for two.

If you are into adventure, travel south to Eloy and visit Skydive Arizona (located near the Eloy airport). If you don't skydive, you can book a hot air balloon ride or check out their wind tunnel.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7373 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#7 Family Hotel in Chandler
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Chandler hotel. Stay a while in a spacious suite and enjoy the freedom to continue your daily routines with a large, separate living area, fully equipped kitchen and two flat screen TVs. Start your day with a boost and savor a complimentary full hot breakfast or enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Keep active in this Chandler hotel’s fitness center, pool and basketball court situated just steps from the hotel. Enjoy a carefree stay with pet friendly accommodations and an onsite convenience store. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel and stay in touch with work or home in the business center. Host a meeting for up to 12 people in the professional boardroom and relax while our dedicated events team takes care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hilton Chandler
Homewood Chandler
Homewood Suites Chandler
Homewood Suites Phoenix Chandler
Chandler Homewood Suites
Chandler Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.