We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7373 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Helpful, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I need a really dark room in order to sleep. There are extremely bright lights on at night, both around the central pool and in the surrounding parking lot. Light comes in around the blackout curtains in the rooms, so they are not really dark. When I complained, staff immediately had maintenance put up a blanket over the window to block the light. Great service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites Phoenix / Chandler. We know you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing us. I am so glad to hear that the staff was quick to respond to your need for a darker suite in order to sleep better and that they were able to remedy it easily. We hope that you visit us again on your next visit to the Chandler area. Thank you again for your Trip Advisor posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    32
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
19
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Everyone was very accommodating and friendly from check in to check out. The room was great very comfortable and clean. The morning breakfast was great with the multiple hot food options as well as a great and friendly weekend breakfast hostess. I love staying here! This is the only hotel that I stay at when I com to Arizona.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We know you have a choice when traveling and we appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites Phoenix Chandler. We are happy to hear that the staff was accommodating, the room was comfortable and clean and that you had many hot food options for breakfast with freindly staff! We love to hear from our guests they love staying with us and always look forward to their return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Toilet ran continously, when reported took 2 attempts to fix it. No ice maker in fridge as indicated. Outdoor construction noise prior to 8am. I must say that the manager was very attentive to our issues and resolving them.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay wtih us. We know you have a choice when traveling and we appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites Phoenix Chandler. I am sorry to hear that it took 2 seperate attempts to fix your continuously running toilet and that there was outside construction going on prior to 8:00am. Thank you for letting me know that the Assistant General Manager was attentive to your issues and their resolutions. We hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are traveling to the Chandler, AZ area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have to start off by saying that I am usually a fan of the Marriott's Extended Stay chain (Residence Inn). However, I branched out a bit on this trip and I am very glad that I did! The staff here at the Homewood Suites went above and beyond to make sure my stay was enjoyable. The front desk staff offered me an upgrade due to my Diamond status and the hospitality continued on to the dinning staff. I will definitely bypass the Marriott and stay at this Homewood the next time I'm in Chandler!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We know you have a choice when traveling and thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Phoenix / Chandler. We love to hear from our guests that we went above and beyond to make their stay so enjoyable. We want to thank you for being a Hilton Honors Diamond member and look forward to your next visit to the Chandler area when you bypass the Residence Inn by Marriott to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel itself is average, you get what you pay for, Kitchen is good, the suit is spacious, but the breakfast was quite poor, and I have to cut short my visit and move out. Also I didn't think the A/C was working properly, it was quite discomforting, may be in winters they shut the A/c off.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We know you have a choice when traveling and we apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with our breakfast selection or the working condition of your A/C unit in your suite. The Homewood Suites brand will be changing the breakfast and dinner menu in early 2014 and we would love for you to give us another try. Thank you again for letting us know where we fell short with your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This property was clean, quiet, and provided all the amenities it promised. The evening meals from Monday through Thursday were large enough to be dinner. Additionally, the menu did not have repeat items at any point during the week. Breakfast in the mornings was good as well. The rooms were large and comfortable. Bed, sofa, and chairs were all comfortable. The bathroom was clean, and well lighted. The staff was attentive and helpful when asking for directions, etc. Overall, I would stay at this property again when in the Chandler, AZ area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We understand that you have many choices when traveling and we are delighted that you chose to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Phoenix / Chandler. We are happy to hear that we provided all the amenities that we "promised" to provide! It is our goal to provide our guests with a clean and friendly hotel when they stay and we are pleased to hear that we accomplished that goal during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Chandler area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is the first time we stayed at a Homewood suites and we were pleasantly surprised for the conffort, service, amenities and cleanliness of the whole environment. Thank you for providing a great hospitality hotel. E. Anaya

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We know you have many choices when traveling and we are delighted that you chose to stay with the Homewood Suites Phoenix / Chandler. We are glad to hear that your first experience with the Homewood Suites brand was positive one with the amenities, cleanliness and level of service that you received. We hope that you visit us again on your next trip to the Chandler area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7373 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#7 Family Hotel in Chandler
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Chandler hotel. Stay a while in a spacious suite and enjoy the freedom to continue your daily routines with a large, separate living area, fully equipped kitchen and two flat screen TVs. Start your day with a boost and savor a complimentary full hot breakfast or enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Keep active in this Chandler hotel’s fitness center, pool and basketball court situated just steps from the hotel. Enjoy a carefree stay with pet friendly accommodations and an onsite convenience store. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel and stay in touch with work or home in the business center. Host a meeting for up to 12 people in the professional boardroom and relax while our dedicated events team takes care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hilton Chandler
Homewood Chandler
Homewood Suites Chandler
Homewood Suites Phoenix Chandler
Chandler Hilton
Chandler Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.